We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lighthouse B & B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Lighthouse B & B to your Saves list
The Lighthouse B & B
High Road, Dingle, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 73 Dingle B&B and Inns
Lansing, MI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This B&B is absolutely perfect for a stay in Dingle. The view is amazing, but best of all the hosts are friendly, helpful and everything you hope for when you stay at a B&B. The breakfast was great, room and house was very clean. Mary gave us tips on where to go and what to do. We ended up staying another night because we liked it so much. It's about a 10 minute walk to the downtown area of Dingle. Highly recommend!,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lighthousedingle, Manager at The Lighthouse B & B, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thanks a million.) Mary and Denis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    41
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
163
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with 2 friends for 2 nights for New Year's Eve. Dennis & Mary were young & really nice hosts. The car parking was ample. The room was nice & clean. Beds were really comfortable. It's about a 5 min walk from town, longer in heels! The breakfast was gorgeous, they even have a cute little menu! The dog is adorable. The breakfast room overlooks the sea & has a magnificent view. Really easy going hosts, got extra towels no problem & gave good recommendations of where to go. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lighthousedingle, Owner at The Lighthouse B & B, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a nice review on Tripadvisor.. It is much appreciated.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found it comfy and relaxing. I agree that the walk to town seems longer for someone on high heels!! Happy New Year. Mary Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My friend and I stayed with Mary, Dennis and Lucky for two nights and really enjoyed ourselves. We arrived much later than we expected but Dennis was waiting there to let us in and give us some great advice on what to do and see in the area. We followed his directions the next day and took the scenic drive around the penninsula. Even though it rained most of the time, it was still beautiful. Breakfast was delicious, including the white and black pudding! The room was very comfortable and the beds were very cozy since it was rather chilly. Would definitely stay here again but this time for a longer visit. Dingle is a great town and we had such fun at the pubs. Also a great little museum about 10 minutes down the road was very interesting and the owner was fascinating.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the harbor. But I think they are all very nice. Just be sure to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Great location, clean, comfortable and excellent value. Dennis and Mary were great, the breakfast was excellent. As nice a B and B as we stayed in over 2 weeks! We spent 2 nights here and would definitely return. Dennis' recommendations were spot on!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We spent two nights in lovely Dingle at this lovely B & B. Denis and Mary were gracious hosts. Everything was wonderful about this place. Very clean, comfortable and within walking distance of the town. The breakfast was perfect each morning. The first night we arrived rather late and were given a recommendation for dinner by Mary. We had the best fish and chips ever at a small pub in town! We drove the peninsula one day and took in the beautiful scenery of this very picturesque place. Perfect stay in every way!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Had a great time and the breakfast selection was amazing. Be warned that the walls are thin and so you hear a lot of your neighbors activities. Not tht big of a problem though. We loved our stay in Dingle!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

When I opened the door into The Lighthouse B&B for the first time, the scent of freshly baked Irish Soda Bread enveloped me. Denis came out in an apron and helped me to my lovely room. Everything during my time there was as lovely as that first moment. The food, the service, the amenities--all exceeded my expectations. And the short walk into town was so good for my thighs!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lighthouse B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lighthouse B & B

Address: High Road, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Lighthouse B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lighthouse Bed And Breakfast
The Lighthouse Hotel Dingle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lighthouse B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.