We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O'Sullivan's....the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Sullivan's Courthouse Pub

O'Sullivan's Courthouse Pub
The Mall, Dingle, Ireland
+353 66 915 2853
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 67 things to do in Dingle
Attraction details
Calgary
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“O'Sullivan's....the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I took my Canadian 20-something son and his girlfriend to Ireland in May 2012, her first time ever trip there. We spent wonderful time in Dublin and Cork and in between. But both say their nights at O'Sullivan's Courthouse were the best of the trip. Superb traditional music, super-friendly staff and a great B&B recommended by the pub staff. Both my son and his girlfriend are going back, this time without me!

Sean Hayes, Calgary, Canada

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    18
    3
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We are from the states and this is the type of pub that you need to go to if you are looking for a real Irish experience! Lots of singing and traditional music in a cozy, comfortable and warm atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“good music and beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

fun music in the evening - very welcoming of American tourists. Musicians even invited one of our group to join in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Must-go for Irish music trad sessions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Was referred to the Courthouse by my B&B owner and glad I went. Friendly bartender, easy to chat with locals and other visitors and terrific trad session of Irish music. It's small, so get there early to get a good seat. Interestingly but I never read about this place as a place in Dingle to hear great music, so it must be one of those real local places. Glad my B&B owner told me about it, wish I'd had more evening to visit!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Musicians welcome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Like O'Flaherty's a pub that welcomes musicians to join in. It is far smaller but far less touristy though and is a nice warm-up place for the Hill Grove or just for a relaxed nite out with good local music away from the Irish Rover type of stuff.
Pint was a bit warm though the last time I have been in. Old Dingle pub worth going.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Sullivan's Courthouse Pub also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to O'Sullivan's Courthouse Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Sullivan's Courthouse Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.