We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Devane's B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Devane's B&B to your Saves list
Devane's B&B
Dingle, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 73 Dingle B&B and Inns
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had booked a B&B and didn't realize they didn't accept vouchers,so the host called Devanes on our behalf and we were lucky to find a room! Dingle can be busy...but our host Geraldine and Kevin welcomed us. The rooms were clean,fairly good size for three adults but best of all was really close to town. We could walk in to the town and harbor area and even though it was September, we took advantage of all the activities as well as the phenomenal drive around the Dingle peninsula. We look foreward to a return trip and will definately stay with them again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
46
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Great hospitality and a wonderful breakfast. The only quom I had with this particular bed and breakfast was that the walls were paper thin. We could hear the folks in the next room as if they were in our room with us. Other than that it was a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at Devane's B&B for two nights in July. The hosts, Geraldine and Kevin, were very welcoming and friendly. The B&B is very well located, with just a short walk to the main part of the town. Some great pubs are just minutes away, a fact that was appealing to us. All of the rooms were very neat and clean and some have a nice view of the town and bay. The price for our stay was also very reasonable.
One of our group left a necklace behind in her room when we left. Geraldine promptly emailed us about it and then mailed it back to the owner in the United States.
Dingle is a great little town. We'll be back and we'll stay again at Devane's.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at Devane's for 2 nights in August. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this place. The location is perfect- close to town so you can walk but not right in the middle of town where it could be noisy. The views from our room were fabulous (see pictures). We stayed on the top floor in room 6 (I think). The room was very spacious and very clean. I never saw any dust. The bathroom was a great size too. Geraldine and Kevin were very friendly and welcoming. Our breakfast each day was good also. Dingle was probably my favorite town out of all the places we saw on our trip (and we saw a lot!). Definitely plan a stay in Dingle and drive Slea Head Drive, explore all the adorable little shops and eat the amazing seafood! Coming back at the end of the day to Devane's will make your stay in Dingle that much better!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor in room 6. Great views, very spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We enjoyed everything with our stay at Devane's in Dingle, the room was clean, the breakfast was big and good and the hosts,Geraldine and Kevin, were really friendly and nice. We had a very good time in this exotic, little town. We recommend our hosts to everyone.

Solfrid and Oddbjørn,
Tromsø, Norway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was very nice. But the hosts here were amazing! They invited my little girl in to their home to check out the kittens in the back yard, gave us space to store our bike rentals, allowed me to use the breakfast room to do a skyped in work call in the middle of the day and just generally made us feel incredibly welcome.

We stayed in 4 different B&B's in our little South coast tour and Devane's was the best - that being said though we did pay the most for this stay.

Many thanks to our amazing hosts!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We received a warm welcome in a very well maintained house. From the "birdsnest" under the roof we looked at the bay and the charming colored houses of Dingle. We had three calm and pleasant nights in our spacious place with short walks to town, pubs and wonderful music. Our stay in Dingle with Geraldine and Kevin was most enjoyable. Thank you very much!
Etta (62) and Juergen (73) from Germany

Room Tip: The birds nest under the roof is very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Devane's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devane's B&B

Address: Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Devane's B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devane`s Hotel Dingle
Devane`s Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devane's B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.