We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll come back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inspiration Lodge

Save Saved
You added Inspiration Lodge to your Saves list
Inspiration Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inspiration Lodge
Main Street, Anascaul, Dingle, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 71 Dingle B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We'll come back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Our stay in Anascaul wasn't originally part of our 3 day south tour with paddywagon but it was the highlight of our trip so we were very happy about how things turned out. Lovely house and service, sparkling clean, comfortable, lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have to say that this was the best guest house we stayed in in Ireland. Set in the beautiful tranquil village of Annascaul...it is a brand new thacthed 10 bedroom B@B. We were greeted by Mona a most friendly girl who ensured an amazing experience from start to finish. Newly built Inspiration lodge is traditional yet very stylish. The rooms are spacious with Flat screen tv and full tea and coffee making facilities. A laundry service is also available if you have been on the road a few days. All in all by far the best place we stayed in Ireland. Thank you Inspiration lodge..!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed amazing an a great cooked breekie..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was down in Kerry for a few day and stayed in this B&B. The place was spotless. All the facilities were perfect. Loads of Parking out the front. The Host was very helpful and was there if we needed anything. All the room were en-suite and it has the best beds I have ever slept in in a B&B anywhere. There is also free wi fi all over the house. I will stay her again..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I recently stayed here with my boyfriend, and I have to say it was one of the best B and B's I have ever stayed in. We arrived to the B and B late in the evening and were exhausted from all the travelling. But Inspiration Lodge soon improved the exhaustion ,once I saw this magnificent B and B! We were greeted by our hostess , a lovely kind lady who showed us to our rooms and gave us information about the local area. The B & B is wonderfully decorated inside with photos on canvas, natural scenery pictures, the B & B was clean and had a lovely clean smell throughout the house. Our bedroom was a double room , with crisp, white, clean sheets, tiled throughout and had plenty of space. Our double room screamed comfort and cleanliness. The bathroom was also very beautiful and had glossy shiny tiles , and our shower in the bathroom had a great supply of hot water too. White really was the colour in our room, beautiful white walls and sheets created a calming atmosphere. I just loved the room so much!! And when we opened the windows, the village was so quiet , you could even hear the sheep in the nearby fields. The sweet aroma of the turf also wafted through the air. I loved this little village so much!

Later that night, we decided to go to the pub next door , this pub has a wonderful old world charm attached to it! The atmosphere inside was amazing, lots of young people were inside and there was even karaoke happening that night! Dare I say it , the two of us resorted to some singing also- a little Bruce Springsteen number went down nicely!!
After a wonderful nights sleep at the B & B we went downstairs and got The Full Irish breakfast, freshly cooked with freshly brewed coffee! I was in Heaven! As I really do love breakfasts and this B & B certainly knows how to do breakfast in style!!
Our hostess in the B & B then arranged for us to go on the Dingle Tour with Paddywagon Tours, as we longed to see Dingle and Slea Head for some time but had not got the chance before.
As we set out on our tour the scenery was fantastic! We saw sloping glens, beautiful green fields and Slea Head is one of the best places to visit in my opinion. I definitely recommend doing this tour with Paddywagon Tours. Our guide was named Darren! And he was truly amazing! Slea Head was beautiful and has such open scenery. On our tour we also saw the beehive huts , where the monks lived and wrote the scriptures, the famine cottages, and breathing taking views of the islands like the Blaskets. I also loved the fact that on this tour the guide let us take plenty of photos and we had plenty of time to stretch our legs also. On Slea Head we also got to see and visit a fertility rock from stone age times,and that was pretty cool!! The landscape on this tour is amazing and very spiritual! We also got to spend time in Dingle town and had a great lunch in the town. This was nicely washed down with Murphy' Ice-cream.

Later on when the tour was finished we arrived back to the Inspiration Lodge . I had a wonderful stay here at the B & B and took a wonderful tour with Paddywagon Tours out onto the Dingle Peninsula . We shall be back to Inspiration Lodge really soon and we cannot wait!!! Roll on next year!! Thank you to everyone at the Inspiration Lodge in Anascaul!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Inspiration lodge is a fabulous B@B with lovely spacious rooms . It is a thatched lodge which is newly built and it is all new inside with lots of character. The staff are very friendly and a hearty cooked breakfast with juice , cereal, and lots of tea and coffee are provided. This village is famed b Tom Crean the Antartic explorer and a visit to the South Pole pub is a must. A great area for walkers i can highly recommend Inspiration lodge for walking groups as it has 10 ensuite rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in Inspiration Lodge as an included accomodation on our 'Paddywagon Tour' of Ireland. This B&B was an absolute standout for us and the hosts were very helpful as well. The little town of Anascaul was one of our favourite places for the entire trip not only because of the excellent accomodation but because of the wonderful locals who we ended up sharing many a pint, a story and quite a few traditional songs with that evening. I highly recommend Inspiration Lodge as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were on a 3 day tour of southern Ireland when we stayed here. We registered for a twin room and ended up with a double bed and a twin bed. It was very clean and there was a nice (clean, spacious) bathroom in the room. We got there about 7pm and the only place open for food was the pub next door, which was ok, but nothing to write home about. In the morning there was a traditional Irish breakfast provided that was very good. Over all a very reasonable experience for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inspiration Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspiration Lodge

Address: Main Street, Anascaul, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Inspiration Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inspiration Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.