We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Towerview Dingle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tower View Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Tower View Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
High Road, Dingle, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 73 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leavesden, Hertfordhsire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Towerview Dingle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Booked this B&B due to location and trip advisors reviews. Was not disappointed.
The Hostess, Mary is excellent and most helpful, she even drove us into town one evening, while she collecting the bacon from the local butcher!. The home made soda bread is wonderful as are the fresh eggs each morning.
Would definitely rebook whine we are next in Dingle my friends and I loved it!!!
This B&B is a gem

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    34
    3
    6
    0
See reviews for
168
160
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife and I actually stumbled upon the Tower View when the woman at t
E B&B we did have reservations at, overbooked and left us without a room. She called over to the Tower View and away we went and we are so glad we did. Same price but closer to town and far more beautiful!!! In fact this was one of the best B&B's I have ever stayed in and this was my 6th trip to Ireland. The house is amazing, breakfast is incredible, view of the tower and walk into town is perfect but a real treat was the animals there- goats, sheep, dogs, kittens, chickens and all at your literal finger tips! Truth is I cannot say enough about the place!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Tower View and only regret not having more time there! Mary is a warm, lovely person who made us feel right at home in her big, beautiful house. Guests are offered a range of options for breakfast in addition to fruit, yogurt, and cereals. Our room was perfect- very clean, comfortable, with great views of the inlet. The house itself is fantastic- plenty of cozy rooms with working fireplaces to get warm on cold days of site-seeing. The location also could not be more ideal- right at the start/end of the Slea head drive and a short walk into town. We really enjoyed our stay at the Tower View and hope to return with other members of our family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for 2 days in Dingle at the Tower View. The highlight was being able to feed the goats and pet the dog in the back. If you like that experience, stay here. It was fun. Our room was on the second floor and was fairly cramped. Fine for our needs, but I think the rooms on the first floor may have more space.

The breakfast room is very bright and airy. The breakfast was fine, but we had better at other B&Bs on our trip. When we first arrived, the owners were not there and an assistant who was not knowledgeable of the town received us. That was unfortunate as we did not get the normal detailed knowledge of where to eat until we met Mary (owner) the next day.

Although it is a bit of a distance from town, it did not bother us. We drove into town each day and found parking no problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Tower View was on Rick Steves' recommend places to stay, and they did not disappoint! Mary was such a sweet hostess and made us feel perfectly at home. Our room was beautiful, comfortable, and clean. The breakfast was delicious! The family was readily available to assist with finding local attractions. We loved that the place was located just outside of town because everything was close enough to walk to, but yet we still felt like we were staying in the countryside. And the view from our room was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Our only disappointment was that we only scheduled 2 of our 8 nights in Ireland at their B&B.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Lovely friendly hosts, this was recomened by their friends in Kenmare and no wonder they recomened, it did not disappoit.
Rooms immaculate, breakfast and service excellent and a short walk in to town. Well worth a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here for a night in late December, wish it was much longer.

Mary was a wonderful host and ambassador for the Dingle area. She made us feel welcome as soon as we walked through the front door.

Our room was modern, spotless and well appointed. WIFI was excellent. Breakfast was even better.

We enjoyed chatting to the animals in the backyard, particularly the kittens.

Tower View is about a ten minute walk from Dingle town. If you do visit I highly recommend a drive around the peninsula. Mary will set you up with a map.

This was without a doubt my favourite bed and breakfast in Ireland. Thanks for taking care of us and all the laughs Mary.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tower View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower View Bed and Breakfast

Address: High Road, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All bedrooms are en suite and have a light comfortable atmosphere. The house has a stunning vista across the bay and the nearby hills. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tower View b&b
Tower View Hotel Dingle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tower View Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.