We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Hospitality and B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tower View Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Tower View Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
High Road, Dingle, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 73 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bates City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Five Star Hospitality and B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

On our recent trip to Ireland, we were fortunate to have selected Tower View Bed and Breakfast for our stop in Dingle. We had a very nice room and bath on the ground floor facing the harbor. The ample breakfast was served in a bright, cheery dining room. What made our stay so memorable was the genuine hospitality and kindness of our hostess Mary Griffin. She made you feel like family with her helpful tips and responsiveness to our requests. With my calling card, she even helped me make a personal call to my elderly Mother in the U.S. using her phone. I would highly recommend Tower View for your stay in Dingle

Donna B

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    34
    3
    6
    0
See reviews for
168
160
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Clean, comfortable, and a perfect distance from the heart of town. Mary, our hostess, was delightful and had great suggestions for restaurants and sightseeing. Her home is beautiful, the views are spectacular... really - I can't say enough good things. You should stay here if you're in Dingle!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have stayed at Tower View B & B in Dingle many times over the last 10 years and each visit is better then the last. Tower View is located within walking distance to Dingle and all the pubs and sites in Dingle. The hosts Mary and Robbie are wodnerful hosts who make you feel at home and very welcome to Ireland. Breakfast is wonderful, each room is well decorated, the beds very comfortable and always kept up to date and very clean. Vist Tower View for a wonderful stay, you will not wnat to leave once you arrive.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

From start to finish it was a delight. From the beautiful view to the warm hospitality, to the cleanliiness of the lovely rooms certainly enhanced our stay on the Dingle Peninsula. We enjoyed a personalized breakfast with congenial conversation with Mary.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, OH
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at eight B&Bs during our trip to Ireland and I believe we enjoyed our two nights at Tower View the most. Mary was beyond wonderful, asking each morning if we needed any suggestions for things to do or places to see. Her restaurant suggestions were great.

Tower View is located a short ten minute walk from Dingle along lighted, side-walked roads in a more rural setting with lovely views of the Dingle harbor.

Our room, though on the small side, was clean and cheerful and the bed comfortable. The bathroom had adequate hot water and pressure. The wifi worked without a glitch.

The breakfast room was spacious and bright with lovely views. The food was very good as was the service.

Parking was also quite ample.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Tower View for a night last week - we had a lovely time! Mary was beyond welcoming and accommodating. The B&B was clean, our room was spacious and comfortable, and we loved playing with the animals out back. Benji the dog couldn't get enough of playing fetch with us - don't start if you don't want to play! :)

The location is a 10 minute walk into town but this didn't bother us at all. Mary gave great recommendations on dinner and bars. WiFi didn't work in our room, but it did just outside our room and in the sitting area. Breakfast was quick and delicious - no complaints there!

Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Tower View B&B (which came from a recommendation from a friend) during our two day stay in Dingle and had such a lovely time! Mary set us up with a room that comfortably slept three so that there was plenty of space for an extra cot for our two-year-old. That upgrade was incredibly helpful and very thoughtful! Mary is wonderful and offers great recommendations for cousine in town. We LOVED An Canteen. Mary's daughter Neve babysat one evening and we felt perfectly comfortable with this situation (since they live onsite and are so very close to town). We enjoyed our evening out!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tower View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower View Bed and Breakfast

Address: High Road, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All bedrooms are en suite and have a light comfortable atmosphere. The house has a stunning vista across the bay and the nearby hills. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tower View b&b
Tower View Hotel Dingle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tower View Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.