We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B with excellent breakfasts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cill Bhreac House B & B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cill Bhreac House B & B to your Saves list
Cill Bhreac House B & B
Milltown, Dingle, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 73 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Switzerland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great B&B with excellent breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here with friends recently and we were pleasently surprised how good it was. The owners are very nice, friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were excellent with a huge choice of different freshly prepared breakfasts. It's a little bit outside Dingle (maybe 15min) which is fine for walking to in good weather otherwise you'll need your car.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    36
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
32
70
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had a great nights stay here when the b&b we were staying in didn't have room for us another night. It was comfortable and priced accordingly with other b&b's of the same quality. Very sweet and kind owners.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice B and B, escpecially great breakfast and a convenient family room. The view is lovely! The lounge area upstairs and terrace is very nice and you cn easily drive to Dingel or to Ventry beach but maybe too far to walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Excellent B&B. Just back from a 2 week trip to Ireland and this was our favourite B&B. The room was very nice and had a great ocean view, the breakfast menu was second to none, Angela was very friendly, and the location was perfect. I had read a review about the walk into town being a problem but we found it to be very enjoyable and very safe. There is a good shoulder and then a good sidewalk right into town.

Absolutely loved our two nights.

Room Tip: Go for the front, corner room with the great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in Cill Bhreac House recently for one night as we were in Dingle to attend a family wedding. The accommodation was of a very high standard with a lovely spacious room which was both warm and comfortable. Both Angela and her husband were very friendly and welcoming and had a great knowledge of the local area. Breakfast was fantastic with a great variety of choices. We would definitely stay there again whenever we manage to return to Dingle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We found Cill Bhreac House a very pleasant place to stay. The location is convenient to the sights at the tip of the peninsula, to Slea Head Drive, to Dingle Town, and to Conor Pass. The hostess, Angela, is supremely friendly and welcoming, and the inn has a spacious lounge area and terrace, as well as lovely views of the surrounding countryside. My husband felt that the breakfasts here were the best of all the Irish B&Bs we experienced over two weeks; they are extensive and delicious! The inn is a bit far from downtown Dingle, so probably not ideal for anyone without a car or who may not want to walk 15-20 minutes each way (especially in any rain). The rooms, although comfortable, are small, especially the bathrooms, and we heard steady traffic noise at night from our street-side room. Additionally, water pressure in the shower was weaker than it probably should be. However, overall we enjoyed our stay, and we especially appreciated the hosts’ congeniality!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed at Cill Bhreac House for 4-5 nights in August. Angela was a delightful hostess and her husband keeps the grounds in beautiful order. She was so warm and welcoming, knew all of the best restaurants, offered to drive us into town and then cab back (we preferred to walk and stretch our legs), and provided many suggestions for sight seeing. Her breakfasts were delicious -- full "Irish" breakfast, pancakes, eggs made to order, healthy fruit, brown bread, and coffee in a French press! She spoiled us so we bought a French press upon our return home. Lovely accommodations, gorgeous and spotless decorated rooms, excellent shower, special upstairs parlor with a view of Dingle Bay for guests to relax in, and many "extra touches" that made our stay truly memorable. My husband would have liked a little harder mattress, but it was fine for me. In 6 months of travel Cill Bhreac House rates among our top B&B's in Europe! Thank you Angela!

Room Tip: The Hussey's Folly room has a beautiful view of Dingle Bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cill Bhreac House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cill Bhreac House B & B

Address: Milltown, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of Dingle's most desirable areas due to the expansive views that it boasts over Dingle Bay and of the mountains that encase Dingle Town, Cill Bhreac House is a charming and friendly, family-run bed and breakfast that is a popular destination amongst visitors to Dingle. Located on the Slea Head Drive and at the start of the Dingle Way walking trail, Cill Bhreac House offers guests a scenic and tranquil place to stay that is a mere 1km (10-15 minute scenic waterfront walk) from the hustle and bustle of Dingle town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cill Bhreac House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cill Bhreac House Hotel Dingle
Cill Bhreac House Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cill Bhreac House B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.