We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boatyard Restaurant

The Boatyard Restaurant
Waterside, Dingle, Ireland
+353 66 915 0920
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 68 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: Irish, European, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Serving the very best of fresh Dingle and Kerry produce, our fish comes straight to us from the local fishing boats and our meats and vegetables come from local farmers in the area. Lobster, Crab Claws, Clams, Prawns, Monkfish, Calamari........ Succulent Steaks, Home-made Burgers, Kerry Lamb, Gluten Free Dishes (including our classic Fish 'n Chips)....... Sinful Desserts.......... A fully Licensed Bar. Enjoy our tasteful nautical decor that celebrates the maritime traditions of Dingle, our fresh bright ambiance with soft cushions and furnishings, and on a special evening, experience the glow of a Dingle Peninsula sunset as it casts its last rays over the harbour.
kerry
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Boatyard restaurant is the best I have dined in for a while. We went there for a hen party and we were not disappointed with the quality of the food everything was piping hot and very plentiful. The staff were attentive and really nice and helpful. If you are going to eat there I would especially recommend the fish cakes and they have THE most delicious Sticky Toffee Pudding ever!! We were all well impressed with it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    66
    16
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very busy, but good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

It was a quiet day in the town but still this place was full. Being opposite the carpark and boat trips its surely the busiest restaurant in town
Having said that we were served well and quickly. Food was good, kids meals were particularly impressive

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisdoonvarna, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

On our visit to The Boatyard last June we had a wonderful experience. On our arrival to the restaurant, we were greeted by the very friendly staff. They showed us to our seats in which we were able to look at the beautiful bay. The food was just amazing. The fish was so fresh it was the nicest I've ever eaten. The best part about it was that they were able to cater for Coeliacs, which not many restaurants do.
Overall, I had an amazing experience and would recommend The Boatyard to all my friends and family.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best seafood we had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place was excellent, the best fish we had on a 16 day trip across Ireland.....and we're hard critics of seafood.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Delicious!Very Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

If in Dingle this place is definitely worth a visit! Wonderful fresh fish and fresh food in general. We really enjoyed our meal, the staff were great. We dined with a large group and we were all served without any delays, The atmosphere was just perfect. One of the ebst restaurants we have eaten in Ireland. We all got a 3 course meal each, all service, cleanliness and quality of food was top standard! This restaurant is very handy as it is close to the town. Really amazing fish! I would highly recommend this place, while they do extremely good dishes aside from fish, it cannot be mistaken that it is their specialty. We look forward to returning here on our next visit to Dingle. We thank all for making our visit so memorable and wish them all continued success.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boatyard Restaurant also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to The Boatyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boatyard Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.