We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best B&B in Ireland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast
Milltown, Dingle, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 71 Dingle B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“one of the best B&B in Ireland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had one night at Hazelbrook B&B. The room very clean with good bad and bathroom.
Very warm family, grate hospitality. We get a big Irish breakfast. The location is not far from Dongle center with parking in the yard.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
24
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Co Kildare
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend staying in Hazlebrook B&B. As previous reviews have stated, Pat and Michael were most welcoming and happy to assist to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Their full Irish Breakfast was a great way to start the day.
We had our room in the self catering section of the building, with a separate front door, which meant we could come and go as we pleased without feeling we were disturbing the household. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was modern with a lovely big shower.
We would be happy to recommend Hazlebrook B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

    My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights at Pat and Michael's bed and breakfast and both had a wonderful time.   We couldn't have asked for a better first experience with using a bed and breakfast.   Pat and Michael's place can make you feel right at home.  Being that it is a working farm, you can get the true Irish experience. Another great experience and addition to staying at their place was meeting the famous sheep dog, Toby, and witnessing him herding the sheep around.   Also met their new pup in training Gilly, who is lovely and energetic!   
  The room we stayed in was just right, plenty of room and very clean.  The bathroom appeared new.   For breakfast you have a menu of 5 or 6 things to choose from, which is nice.  Very tasty, and Pat was so kind and eager †o please.   The place is about a 10 minute walk along the road in to town, which was not bad at all, the scenery is quite nice and makes it go quickly!   On our departure Michael was so nice to recommend a different route back home to Dublin, and gave us directions to even more spectacular views of Dingle peninsula!
   We were very much pleased with our stay all around and would recommend this place to anyone.  We also plan to come back in the future!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed 7 nights at the Hazelbrook B&B, and had a relaxed time there. We enjoyed the nice and friendly atmosphere with the hosts and guests just outside Dingle. A very good place to explore the peninsula and with a nice walk or a short drive Dingle itsself. Now that we are back, we enjoy to think back to our time at the farm, especially with the sheep in the morning ...

Dagmar and Andreas from Stuttgart Germany

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingle, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Haxelbrook Farm B & B is a great place to stay if you want to explore Dingle and the surrounding region. Hosts Pat and Michael are lovely people: very friendly, welcoming and helpful and the rooms are comfortable and clean with good views of the farm. Breakfast was great - with a delicious fruit salad as an option. Being a bit out of town suited us as it was very quiet at night and our sleep was undisturbed.

From the B & B it is an easy 15 minute walk into Dingle (a really lovely town) where you can sample freshly caught fish in one of the many pubs. For us the traditional Irish music in the pubs was a real highlight. I would thoroughly recommend Hazelbrook Farm B & B.
We really enjoyed staying there.

Kate
Victoria Australia

Room Tip: We had a room in a self-catering apartment which meant we had access to a comfortable sitting room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed on Hazelbrook Farm for 3 nights with my 4 year old daughter and my mother and we all loved it. My daughter because she was allowed to feed the baby lambs, was able to play with the dogs and got a demonstration of the dogs working the sheep. Me and my mum for the yummy breakfast, the very clean room and great bathroom with the big shower, being able to use the extra facility of the sitting room that belongs to the two rooms in the side building and above all for the very lovely and helpful hosts. We also liked the location. The farm is just outside of Dingle. Everything is still within walking distance but it is peaceful and quiet. All in all we had a perfect stay and will surely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Given that this was our 7th stay with Pat and Mike, you can correctly assume that we love staying here. For us, it is like "going home". Pat and Mike are both warm and welcoming, and so eager to insure that your visit with them is perfect. The location is ideal for exploring the Dingle, or taking a quick walk into Dingle town. You truly become Irish at Hazelbrook Farm. Take time to watch the sleep or their dog, Toby, herd the sheep. If you have children, this is a terrific place for them. My daughter was six when she first meet the sheep, and dogs of Hazelbrook Farm. Mike is more than happy to introduce your children to his animals. If Mike is not available, Sean, their son, will show the children around. As of yesterday, when we were there, he was training two young border collies.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast

Address: Milltown, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hazelbrook B&B is a family-run welcoming establishment ideally located on the edge of Dingle town. It holds the distinction of being the nearest farmhouse to Dingle town. Hazelbrook b&b has been open now for 25 years and prides itself on providing hospitable comfortable accommodation and a friendly welcome. Our guest's satisfaction and happiness is paramount at Hazelbrook. Hazelbrook is also located on a farm, with animals including sheep, dogs and horses. Demonstrations of the sheep being rounded-up and herded are naturally always welcome. The myriad of positive glowing reviews that can be accessed on a variety of guidebooks speak for themselves. Our b&b is located in a peaceful quiet area with the tranquil Milltown river flowing through the farm. However Dingle town is minutes away where a host of fine gourmet restaurants and lively traditional Irish pubs are located. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list