We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heaton's Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heaton's Guesthouse
The Wood, Dingle, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Dingle
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“5 Star Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Cameron and his team ensured all our needs were catered for. The setting was delightful, service outstanding. The breakfast menu was amazing - especially the bread and butter pudding. We are already planning our return visit.
Paul & Eileen

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    435
    48
    21
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
274
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

They have not been serving dinner there for several years. Just there Sept. 2012. See reviews on Guest House itself and breakfast. 5 star!!! (I was forced to put in a rating for a non-existant restaurant!!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Beautiful, clean hotel. Location was great for walking into town and the view of the water was a nice bonus. The staff couldn't be nicer, the breakfast was the best I've ever had and the rooms and bedding were VERY comfortable. If I ever get back to Dingle I would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Oh. My. What a joy! Truey 4 star! My friend had junior suite which was LARGE bedroom with sitting area and bathroom with jacuzzi tub.....overlooking bay: not bad! I had standard room on first floor at rear of hotel with lovely view of garden. My room was small but beautifully appointed; no complaints! Very quiet. Host Cameron was welcoming, offered restaurant, music, and travel advice, and helped with luggage. PERFECT location to explore Dingle penninsula. Breakfasts exquisite! Cameron's son is the chef and I wish we could have stayed longer just for the breakfasts. My FANTASY Irish breakfast: you name it, it was there with pizazz! You MUST have the oatmeal. I know: you're thinking ?Oatmeal??? This is a Heaton specialty served with 4 kinds of milled oats, brown sugar, Drambuie and thick Irish cream--topped with a strawberry: specially presented/served at the table. FRESH salmon, fresh scones....I could go on and on. This was the Irish breakfast I had been waiting for. The menu is extensive, but not set....so you can mix this and that. WOW! Lovely lovely lovely. Location right on bay. I could walk into Dingle as not far, but you might want to drive as Dingle has several lovely streets to explore up and down hills. Visit Brian De Stair jeweler just 1/2 block away for a special rememberance of your trip. GREAT MUSIC in Dingle too!!!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any room. This is a class place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at Heaton's for two nights in July with another couple. Everything about the experience was terrific, from booking to check-in to advice on where to eat and go for music at night. Rooms are clean & modern, the breakfasts are lavish and excellent, and the hotel is situated just close enough to the middle of town to be a short walk, and just far enough to be removed from the crowded streets.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

What a fabulous place! Gorgeous bedrooms - we took three all ensuite and beautifully appointed. Granny's bedroom even had a balcony. Lovely views. Very comfortable beds, spacious - and divine bathrooms! Even had a jacuzzi in our suite which was a real treat! The owners are a really delightful family involved in all aspects of the running of the hotel. The breakfast room has a lovely outlook over the sea and the breakfast served is the very best ever! The oatmeal and cream and drambuie was just to die for!! Everything was absolutely wonderful and we highly recommend! Will be back! Thank you!

Room Tip: Every bedroom is lovely! Take time to really enjoy your delicious breakfast. Ask for recommendatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My mom and I stayed at Heaton's for 4 nights in September. Heaton's is a modern large guest house with a great location overlooking Dingle Bay. It is about a 10-minute walk to town which my mother thought was too far to walk at night. No big deal; the parking lot downtown in Dingle is free after 6pm so we'd park down there at dinner time. We had a lovely room with views of the garden. The decor about what you'd expect for an up-market guest house and was fantastically clean. Breakfast was unbelievable. All the hot food was cooked to order, only a short wait, and worth it. There were tasty fruits, yogurt, scones, cereals, and cheese to eat while waiting for the hot food including an AMAZING bread and butter pudding for breakfast (that was a new experience for us and kind of life changing). The staff were all very welcoming and helpful. To be fair this place is not the cheapest, but we thought our stay to be good value and worth it. Totally recommended--I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Heaton's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaton's Guesthouse

Address: The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dingle
#2 Family Hotel in Dingle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Heaton`s Guesthouse Hotel Dingle
Heatons Hotel Dingle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heaton's Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Heaton's Guesthouse to your Saves list