We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always flawless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doyle's Seafood Restaurant

Doyle's Seafood Restaurant
No. 4, John Street, Dingle 1, Ireland
00353 669152674
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 68 Restaurants in Dingle
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: French, Irish, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Doyle’s Seafood Restaurant. This multi award-winning restaurant is located on John Street in Dingle town, a small picturesque fishing town on the west coast of Ireland. This elegant restaurant is now being run by chef and proprietors Sean Roche and Anna Scanlon.Having trained in some of the best restaurants in Ireland and Europe, Sean now creates an array of modern dishes with a combination of robust and integral flavours.Doyle’s Seafood Restaurant endeavours to serve great food in a relaxed and friendly setting and continues to maintain a strong commitment to the sourcing of sustainable seafood, working very closely with our local suppliers to serve the best of local and seasonal produce.
Dingle
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always flawless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Doyles is by far my favourite restaurant in Dingle.....no scratch that, anywhere! The food here is always superb and it has a lovely decor. The waitresses are always friendly and so accommodating. I live in Dingle and make sure to go as often as possible.
It can be a bit expensive, however I am a firm believer in you get what you pay for, and that is always the case in Doyles.
I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for amazing food in a classy restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    77
    15
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best food in a long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This restaurant is top notch. We went as a family and kids are welcome. The quality is outstanding. The service is excellent. The prices are a little high al a carte but the early bird is fantastic value. A must visit!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding fish restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was our 2nd choice went we couldn't get into our first choice. Although it is a bit of a hike from the waterfront area, it is well worth it. The food was absolutely outstanding and the service was excellent. I have eaten bouillabaisse all over the world, including Marseilles, where it originated, and Doyle's was absolutely the best. Monk fish was great, too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Best meal we have had in ages.
We had the 2 course early bird menu and it was the just class.
The goats cheese brushetta is to die for and for main course we had the deep fried hake. It was just yummy. The batter on the fish was light and delicate and the hake just perfectly cooked. Homemade chips and house salad was also lovely. 2 courses cost €23.90 and the portions were more than ample as we were unable to have the dessert.
Lovely staff and atmosphere too. Highly recommend eating here. Thank you Anna & sean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Food excellent but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Doyle's seafood restaurant, has excellent food, but portions were small for a man, potatoes were very scarce, very expensive!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doyle's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Doyle's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doyle's Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.