We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your ever in Dingle....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reel Dingle Fish

Reel Dingle Fish
Bridge St, Dingle, Ireland
+353 66 915 1713
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 69 Restaurants in Dingle
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Seafood
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“If your ever in Dingle....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Fantastic little place, voted best fish and chips for the last.. Ahl idk Million years or so... Not to lie I actuually had a burger, I think it was the 'Kerry' burger, easily one of the best burgers I've ever had. It's around he corner from the super value by the marina.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    21
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Superb fresh quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Have been coming to Dingle for years now and ALWAYS make a point of visiting this fish & chip shop. Couldn't find fresher produce that is cooked freshly to order anywhere. Excellent value for money. Do make time to go, and if you do please try their homemade tartar sauce!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't get enough of this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We ate here 3 times during our stay in Dingle. Wow, it was fantastic. We had several different kinds of fresh fish, including cod and a type of ray. But we also had a West Kerry Burger....it was amazing! Some of the best beef I've ever eaten. The prices are reasonable, the portions are large and the service was great! I couldn't wait to go back, my only regret was I didn't get to try all of the fish! Don't miss this place!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had cod and chips (9.50) and it was melt in your mouth. The chips are homemade and delicious. The fish was so fresh it was divine. The portion was big but as it was so tasty I managed to clear the lot. They do half portions for kids. As I write the review I wish I was tucking into some now. I thought for freshness and taste it was well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Remember, Take Out Only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This small restaurant has wonderful food but you must make your purchase and then find a spot on the wall next to the sea to eat your meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reel Dingle Fish also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Reel Dingle Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reel Dingle Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.