We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location while in Dingle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sraid Eoin House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sraid Eoin House to your Saves list
Sraid Eoin House
John Street, Dingle, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 73 Dingle B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great location while in Dingle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here while in Dingle. The room was quite nice with an ensuite bathroom. Located just on the edge of the center of town, we found it to be a great location. We had a very nice nights sleep here. Kathleen serves a very good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland OH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Sraid Eoin House, located right in town and run by a friendly and helpful woman (Kathleen, I think). Her rooms were very fresh and clean. Since we were right in Dingle, there was quite a bit of walking and viewing to be done, so we thoroughly enjoyed the town as well. Heard some great Irish music after our dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We arrived early which was no problem and shown to our well decorated en-suite double room.

The hosts were a font of information on the area and places to eat.

Parking was easy right outside.

We had a very comfortable nights sleep and an excellent Irish breakfast served by our smiling hostess.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here during the Other Voices festival in December 2012. The first impression was friendly and welcoming, with lots of brochures and information about Dingle in the hallway. We were given a choice of rooms, as we arrived before other guests who had booked later than us! We chose Room 2 which looked out on the street, mainly because of the layout of the furniture - more spacious. The bed was really comfortable, the rest of the furniture was functional without being special. The en-suite bathroom was small, really clean, with a supply of toiletries. All in all, ideal for a weekend break in Dingle.
Breakfast was great, as good a 'full Irish beakfast' as I have found anywhere, and cooked cheerfully by our host who had been celebrating his club's football victory the night before!
The street is really handy, for access to the main activities in town; lots of restaurants in the street, shopping only a stone's throw, and plenty of pubs with music nearby too.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The house and rooms were clean and nicely furnished. The location is exceptional, right in the heart of town and convenient to everything. The breakfasts were delicious with choices of hardy, traditional Irish food.

Hosts, Maurice and Kathleen, are both actively engaged in the community; they were friendly, informed and helpful.

We were thrilled with our accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at Sraid Eoin House. The rooms are impeccably clean with nice bathrooms. We are vegetarians, and the owners were kind and accommodating about our dietary restrictions. The breakfasts were great! Probably the best thing about the bed and breakfast was its fantastic location close to some great pubs that we visited every night while we stayed there. The owners also gave us some great recommendations of things to do during our stay. I will definitely book a stay here during our next trip to Dingle.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Very nice place, great location and very clean. The breakfast is a little early, but it is yummy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sraid Eoin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sraid Eoin House

Address: John Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sraid Eoin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sraid Eoin House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.