We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quiet B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiuise B&B

Save Saved
You added Fiuise B&B to your Saves list
Fiuise B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fiuise B&B
| Milltown, Dingle, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 71 Dingle B&B and Inns
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good quiet B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Donal and Eileen are very polite hosts at this fairly new B&B. Our room was spotless, with nice polished floors. Good bathroom ensuite and nice bed. Since it looked like rain, Donal kindly drove us into Dingle Town - probably a 10-15 walk. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. I'd recommend this as a nice place to stay if you would prefer to be away from the pubs of Dingle town. Parking provided on the property.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    15
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

My friend and I stayed here in August for one night. It was a nice B&B. Found it completely last minute online. The room was large, clean and comfortable and the bathroom offered built in shower products which was a nice touch.
I liked the information binder that the owners put together in each room with phone numbers, directories of restaurants, attractions, etc.
We arrived later at night (9pm) and the owners were very accommodating and friendly.

The only bad thing I can say about it is very minor... I wanted to pay with a credit card upon check-out but their internet connection wasn't working so they couldn't use the 'virtual credit card' system and I had to get my friend to pay the room charge in cash. I'm sure this was a rare occurrence but I advise bringing cash to pay the room charge, just in case!
Overall I would say this is a great deal for the area and would recommend this B&B to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

A nice B & B in Dingle- close to all amenities and across from a filling station.
Rooms big and beautifully finished and furnished.
House was well kept and the man of the house and lady of the house are very friendly.
WIFI accessible and breakfast well presented and ample choice. €80 for room for two.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Fiuise is a clean & comfortable b&b in dingle. The breakfast was very delicious & hosts very kind! It is not located right in the town center, but an easy 5 to 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki,GR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Typical Irish hospitality from Eileen and Donal. Spacious and clean rooms, very good breakfast and just a 15-minute walk from the center of Dingle. They were also kind enough to pick us from the bus stop or drive us to Dingle any time we wanted. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

Genuine warm & friendly welcome -Eileen and Donal make you feel relaxed and at home. Fantastic breakfast with a great variety to choose from with added extras and home baking.great big room with a great size bathroom.
Being from the area, they are extremely knowledgeable about the area and point out attractions, restaurants and sites that are must see, we will definetly be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

My partner and I visited Dingle in May this year and were delighted we decided to stay in Fiuise B&B. The rooms were very spacious and clean with beautiful furniture. We also found our hosts to be most engaging and helpful. They were more than happy to recommend which places to eat, direct us to all the sights of the peninsula and even drove us to the pub which was beyond all expectations given that the B&B is situated within walking distance of the town. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at Fiuse B&B and would recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fiuise B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiuise B&B

Address: | Milltown, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Fiuise B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiuise B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.