We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The seafood couldn't be fresher, unless you left it on the hook!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Out of the Blue Seafood

Out of the Blue Seafood
Waterside, Dingle, Ireland
+353 66 915 0811
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 69 Restaurants in Dingle
Price range: $27 - $62
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Washington D.C.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The seafood couldn't be fresher, unless you left it on the hook!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our group ordered at least five of the menu items. All were beautifully presented and impeccably cooked. The scallops were served in all their glory - coral included. Rumor has it that if the catch of the day is not good, OTB doesn't open. Now that's perfection!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    131
    44
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The Southern Traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

It didn't look fantastic on the outside, but once inside, it has a great atmosphere, good cooking, great selections of wine, and the service was outstanding for us. They were very busy, but we got in without a reservation before the evening dining began. It was well worth the stop. I am glad we stopped in.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Out of the Blue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

A lovely seafood restaurant the ONLY sells seafood......No chips!
It's what they do and they do it well! Worth a visit anyday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

From the outside, it looks a dump but the guide book said that it was good and it was! We shared a chowder and my wife had a wonderful plate of mussels. Being raised a thousand miles from the ocean, I no idea what kinds of fish we had for our main but they were both well prepared and delicious. They 'fit' us in a table for two around a corner and it was delightful, not cramped. I would certainly eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Best food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stopped here because it was close to our B&B, the menu looked good and our B&B hostess suggested it. It was the best meal I ate in Ireland. I had the Atlantic Platter. It consisted of seafood chowder, bowl of clams and mussels, crab claws and crab quiche. The quiche was outstanding. The atmosphere is very laid back. We topped it off with a cheesecake. Would definately go back if I was in Dingle again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Out of the Blue Seafood also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Out of the Blue Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Out of the Blue Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.