We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vita Ristorante

Bella Vita Ristorante
18 Henry Street, Kenmare, Ireland (Formerly Prego)
+(353)064 664 0010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 44 Restaurants in Kenmare
Price range: $2 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: WELCOME TO BELLA VITA RISTORANTE!We desire and dream about our food, attaching it to distant memories of childhood, friends, loved ones and family. We know that a wonderful meal is not about the food and drink we consume; it is a poignant experience bonding us to it eternally.Bella Vita Ristorante is an authentic and down-to-earth place, where the mouth-watering Italian and Irish cuisine heightens the informal ambience, the culinary inspired dishes and the thoughtfully selected wine list. Whether a guest prefers the rustic and cosy dining room or the amorous candle lit courtyard area, it is a gathering spot for those who want to revive their much-loved memories or create new ones.Situated in historic Kenmare in County Kerry in the South West of Ireland, Bella Vita Ristorante features Irish/Italian comfort food reborn as contemporary takes on classics prepared to order by our chefs, one of whom hails from Rimini in Italy.The new owners describe their acquisition of number 18 as a dream becoming a reality. They are simply passionate about fresh, authentic, Italian food and want to share their passion with you.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Called in on a bank holiday Monday for a breakfast, group of 4 adults and 3 kids. Very accommodating & food was top class

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    54
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clonakilty, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply the best food in kenmare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The risotto was divine the carbonara beautiful and the tiramisu outstanding and that was just mine this was sheer bliss uncomplicated food with style and the service was superb. When you are in kenmare eat here you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Irish breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had a lovely mini Irish Breakfast.

Later we went back and had a coffee and a wine in the outdoor area at the back. They have lots of outside tables. It was sunny when we were there but they had areas that were shaded. They also have a retractable clear perspex roof do they are well organised if it rains.

Service was great even though they were busy.

It might not be suitable for posh evening meals but for what we wanted it was absolutely perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A happy evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We followed trip advisor recommendations. And the restaurant lived up to them. We had a warm and friendly welcome and enjoyed a delicious meal. My husband said his seafood pizza was the best he had ever eaten.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definitely will be returning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

After many years visiting Kenmare, this was our first time in Bella Vita Ristorante, and we will definitely return again next time. The staff were very friendly and the lunch menu catered for everything our family needed ( 2 adults and 2 1/2 year old daughter). The specials of the day looked interesting but we stuck with options from the menu. We had lunch and it was very tasty and very good value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Vita Ristorante also viewed

Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Been to Bella Vita Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vita Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.