We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Druid Cottage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Druid Cottage to your Saves list
Druid Cottage
Sneem Road, Kenmare, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 62 Kenmare B&B and Inns
denver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed in the Druid Cottage in October of last year. We loved it! It is not right in the town center, but the walk to town was quick and quite lovely. The room my daughter and I stayed in had 2 twin beds and a small attached bathroom. The room was perfect! Loved the exposed rock wall and it had very nice bedding in the room. The room was warm and inviting. Bernadette and her husband were both very friendly, and gave us great local information for touring. Bernadette offered us tea and cookies on our late afternoon return from town, and we enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. We loved Kenmare and the Druid Cottage, and hope to visit again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
10
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Although we selected this B&B purely on availability and price we were pleasantly surprised by it's quality. The room was spaceous and clean. The hostess very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast not too bad either. Although a bit out of the town centre it was still a short walk if you ask the hostess for the shortcut but it's better to do things by car.

We would definitely select this B&B again when we come this way again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I had already booked this B&B when I read some of the reviews so I was a bit worried about how our stay would be but my husband and I were pleasantly surprised and very much enjoyed our stay. The hosts were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. The cottage is in a great location and it was very easy to access Kenmare for dinner and to travel on to the Ring of Kerry the next morning. Bernadette had given us a tip for dinner where there was traditional Irish music and this is where we went and enjoyed it. Very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This adorable little cottage was so homey. The rooms were so unique and decorated to make you feel at home. Breakfast was delicious and served in the sun room. The proprietors were friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is a very nice spot to stay in if you are planning on doing any touring. The Ring of Kerry and Kerry Way are on your doorstep! They seem to have a new website up if anyone would like to have a look 'www.druidcottagekenmare.com'. They have some good photos on it. Gives you a feel for the place! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Druid Cottage is a charming home, not a hotel, with a lovely family as the hosts (including the 17-year-old daughter and the 4-year-old dog, Jack). Our rooms were tight, but charming, and who cares if the modernized bathrooms aren't grandiose?! Knowing we had to leave at the crack of dawn to reach Shannon Airport in time for our return flight, Bernadette left everything out for us in the dining room. She also baked us each a loaf of her delicious Irish soda bread to take home with us. We got more than we expected and were extremely happy there. So were the othere guests.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Warm welcome from the owners ... bedroom on the rear is very small as the shower .for one night stop is ok , the Breakfast was good ..

Room Tip: Rear bedroom is very small , one night is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Druid Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Druid Cottage

Address: Sneem Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Druid Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Druid Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.