We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Luxury” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges to your Saves list
Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges
Kenmare, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Value and Luxury”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

A group of 23 of us stayed in the Kenmare Bay Hotel Foreland Holiday Homes. The houses were beautiful, so spacious and each house slept up to 9 people. There was everything you could ever need in the house's including hairdryer, iron, TV, CD player, microwave, etc and towels and plenty of bed sheets. The houses were so clean and very well kept. The location is ideal, only a 5 minute walk into the town center. The houses are also family friendly with a fully fitted kitchen. We would most certainly stay there again if we were back in Kenmare.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are pleased that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us as we endeavor to provide all of our guests with a quality experience. Here at the Kenmare Bay we are happy to accommodate groups of many different sizes and natures as we feel Kenmare is a great location to base your group activities from.
Please feel free to contact us in relation to any group bookings which you may have in the future.

Regards,

Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    19
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
55
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cork
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed in these lodges on the weekend of the 14th April 2013, they were absolutely immaculate, plenty of room, multi channel tv, all mod cons, couldnt say enough about the place! We were a group of 12 people on a cycling training camp, cycling the ring of Kerry and the ring of Beara, the lodges were just perfect for what we wanted ideally located,we had use of the leisure facilities in the hotel and the staff were very friendly and courteous, incidentally there is a reataurant in town that does a great Indian as well as Italian its called The Roma, give it a try and also the Lansdowne Arms Hotel has excellent grub, was going to book the lodges for the ring of Kerry charity cycle in July but they are all booked out, im not surprised they are fantastic!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay , we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us as we endeavor to provide all of our guests with a quality experience. Here at the Kenmare Bay we are happy to accommodate groups of many different sizes and natures as we feel Kenmare is a great location to base your group activities from.

Yours Sincerely,
Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Kenmare bay holiday home 1. This is privately owned! The house is beautiful. Very well equipped! Very bright and spacious! Only a 5 min walk to shops pubs and numerous restaurants! Perfect location for sight seeing the ring of Kerry! Will definitely be back. Loved every minute of my holiday! Plus the weather was lovely! No rain!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Holiday Home No. 1, we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and a pleasant experience in Kenmare.

I will be glad to pass on your comments to the owner of the house.And hope to see you return in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Forelands Holiday Homes at Kenmare Bay Hotel in April 2013 for Easter Holidays. I was accompanied by my Husband, Mother & 2 children (aged 2 & 5) When we arrived at the Forelands Holiday Homes I was rather worried as the houses are badly in need of some tender loving care on the outside (a lick of paint would help!). Having said that I thankfully couldn't fault the inside, very comfortable houses, nice beds & very clean. We also used the swimming pool facilites, the Spa which were both great. My son also loved the kids club, which was priced at €5 per class (2 hours) which was great value. Would recommend to anyone with young children, also travelled to Killarney from Kenmare through Moll's Gap which is simply stunning and a must....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are pleased that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us as we endeavor to provide all of our guests with a quality experience. We strive to be a family friendly hotel with providing as many activities for kids as possible. We will of course take into account the points you raised with the exterior decor of the houses.

We look forward to welcoming you to Kenmare again in the future.

Regards,
Andrew Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sallins,Kildare
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here July 2012 for a week in one of the 3 bed holiday homes. Perfectly clean and with everything you need for an enjoyable stay (we have 3 young boys). Ring ahead to time to specify any extra's you need (stairs gates etc).

Leisure facilities are good but needed a wee bit tlc (which may have been done since we stayed).

Its only a short scenic walk into Kenmare (which we did most days and boys loved). Its a lovely town with some great wee shops.

We would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone, the only reason we didn't book again for this year is that we have gone to Kerry 2 years in a row and said we would try out another part of the country :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us last summer and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Holiday house is a great place to stay. Very clean and spacious with lots of little touches like dishwasher tablets, tabs for washing machine, wash up liquid, which are usually not included. Very close to town. Very quiet and comfortable. Would highly recommend these houses for any kind of group or family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review and your high recommendation, we are pleased you found all the extras to your liking, we like to include as much as possible, so there less to bring on our guest stay
We hope to welcome you back in the future
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

we didn't expect the lodge to be so luxurious as we have stayed in kerry holiday homes before and this was more like a hotel than a house...it looked like it was interior designed and yet was very comfortable.we spent a weekend and ate in the hotel onr of the nights.food was great,would recommend the irish coffees...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges

Address: Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges are situated in the grounds of the Kenmare Bay Hotel, just a short stroll into the town centre of the quaint town of Kenmare. Enjoy all the facilities that the hotel has to offer combined with the comforts of your own home. Each 3 bedroom holiday home comprises of: Master ensuite double bedroom; Twin bedroom; Single bedroom; Bright & Spacious kitchen/dining room with all modern conveniences; Living area with fold out sofa bed, multi chanenel TV/DVD unit and open fire; Cot and highchair; downstairs toilet; semi-private garden; parking.Each 2 bedroom Lodge comprises of: 2 Master en-suite king-size bedrooms, which can be twins or doubles; A sofa bed in one of the bedrooms; Fully fitted kitchen; Open plan dining room and lounge area with LCD TV and DVD player and MP3 docking station; Private garden; Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenmare Bay Holiday Homes & Lodges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.