We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely church” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Patrick's Church

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
St. Patrick's Church
Kenmare, Ireland
353-64-41121
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 17 Attractions in Kenmare
Type: Religious Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Rush, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My friend got married here. Lovely church with a friendly rector who perfoemed the ceremony immaculately. He even sang a song on the guitar at the end.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pretty church”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Nothing special, except the shamrock candle holders. A pretty place to stop if you are just wandering.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Warm congregation, good worship, big hearts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We spent our Sunday morning with this church family. When it looked hard to find parking, the priest waved us into a spot and welcomed us inside. The congregation had collected Christmas boxes to send to Haiti that week and clearly was committed to serving others in need. After worship we had tea and good conversation.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“St. Patrick's Church beautiful not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Just returned from Kenmare where I went to Mass at St Patrick's Church. It was lovely. The people warm and welcoming and the Church beautifully kept. The stained glass is magnificent and statues and shrines, linens, flowers and pews crisp and lovely. Suggest folks of all faiths make a visit to see St Patricks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Patrick's Church also viewed

Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 
Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Been to St. Patrick's Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Patrick's Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.