We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jam

Jam
6 Henry Street, Kenmare, Ireland
06441591
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 46 Restaurants in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Takeout
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Went there every morning for breakfast as we only had room in hotel, friendly waitresses and such good variety lovely cakes.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    67
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kerrykeel, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best cake ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had a coffee and cream cake on a busy saturday, the staff were so friendly and happy , the atmosphere very relaxing . good value for money , tasty produce ..yum :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croom limerick ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"to die for"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

i had the most fabulous lemon meringue pie here.the tea was nice and hot which is a problem sometimes.jam is a lovely little place to have something light to eat

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Really enjoyed our break here, staff were obliging and friendly. I had chocolate brownie which was disappointing as was too dry for me but partner liked his chocolate cake. Refreshing infused water too!! Good coffee!! They also had a lovely range of savouries which we didn't sample but looked interesting!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“what Value and fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Love this place and the prices. Its not hard to please a family of 7 even if the ages range from 87 to 5 there is such a wonderful selection of homemade hot food to wonderful cakes. This place is a little gem with wonderful staff

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jam also viewed

 
Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Been to Jam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.