We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Packie's

Packie's
Henry Street, Kenmare Co. Kerry, Ireland
+353 64 66 41508
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Kenmare
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

food was lovely, service was brillent but it was very disapointing because i am a colliec so it is very hard for me to pick food.packies cater for colliecs so they said they would make gluten free bread. we went for dinner the night after and there was no gluten free bread. it was a pity because we were really looking foward to it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    35
    20
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

The food was good, the service was good, and the price seemed fair for how nice of a place it was. One of the locals said this place is where they go for anniversaries, so I knew it was going to be a good place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“World Class Eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a must if you visit Kenmare. Unfortunately, especially during summer time it gets booked out in advance. The atmosphere is excellent, the staff are professional with a good knowledge of local foods. Cant wait for a return visit next time in Kenmare. Only negative is perhaps it is a little pricey but more than compensated for by the food quality and service.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We didn't have a reservation, but they fit us in early. Our waitress was friendly and we never felt rushed. We had appetizers, dinner, dessert and coffee. The potato pancakes were recommended by a local and were delicious. We had seafood which was cooked to perfection. We wished we'd had more time to return again. Next time....

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Kerry
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Everything about Packie's is brilliant. The food, atmosphere, and service is second to none. I would highly recommend to anybody visiting Kenmare

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Packie's also viewed

 
Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Been to Packie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Packie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.