We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Photos, Descriptions & Reviews Match Reality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 2 Mile Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added 2 Mile Lodge to your Saves list
2 Mile Lodge
Killarney Road, Kenmare, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 62 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Athens, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Photos, Descriptions & Reviews Match Reality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Fantastic hospitality and great facility. We were looking for a cozy, updated place just outside the city and found exactly what we were looking for. Patricia was warm and welcoming and willing to help us with whatever we needed. We enjoyed being a bit outside of town so that we could enjoy our last evening enjoying the views from the the patio without the constant noise of town center traffic. The photos, description, and reviews truly match reality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Pat couldn't do enough for us. She is the consummate host with great humor and unending helpfulness. We enjoyed the huge, immaculate three bed room at the front of the B&B with the walk in closet. The sitting room with local information, maps, tea and fireplace made it feel like home. The bright, dinning room was a pleasant stage for the best breakfasts we had during our two week trip. All selections were fresh, beautifully presented and delicious..the omelets were huge!
All of Pat's suggestions for sight seeing and restaurant choices were right on the mark. Thank you Pat. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lawn, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at The 2 Mile Lodge recently on 5/28/13. We had just finished visiting the Ring of Kerry and were a bit tired. We were greeted by Patricia and immediately felt warmth. She was a pleasure to talk with and gave us great suggestions on ideas to do in Kenmare for the evening. Our room and bathroom were fantastic, very clean, spacious and decorated beautifully. Our night was so quiet that you could, "Hear a pin drop!" Patricia made the two of us an awesome breakfast. My wife had an Irish breakfast and I had ham, cheese, tomatoes & onions with Colmans Mustard, got a kick! The best experience we will remember is the charm given by Patricia. She took the time to talk with us and we chatted on many things. We will definitely return on our next visit and we highly recommend The 2 Mile Lodge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterton, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We enjoyed our two nights at 2 Mile Lodge. Our accommodation was spacious and well appointed. Patricia was a great host, friendly and helpful. The Irish breakfasts were excellent. The lodge is not in walking distance from Kenmare, but it was quiet with a rural ambience. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Patricia is a fantastic host, warm, welcoming and highly knowledgeable about the area. The accommodation was beyond what we had expected - warm, large, cozy room. Breakfast was wonderful! We will definitely be back, this has been the highlight of our accommodation this trip, with all other accommodation flailing in comparison! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mestre, Italy
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Excellent. Patricia is fantastic, very helpful, gentle. Big room with spotless bathroom. It is a few minutes drive from Kenmare city centre. Feeling like being at home. Very happy of the choice. Was travelling with two daughters, one 6 years and another 15 months old. Breakfast fresh, delicious in a large room. Any need you have you can ask Patricia. You can taste the feeling of a real irish B&B. If I got the chance will come back for sure. Sleeping quality at its top.Pat on your shoulder Patricia, well done!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Patricia gave us a very warm welcome, the room was very generous, spotlessly clean with a large closet (good when you travel with three kids). We stayed for 4 nights and it felt like coming home every evening! Plus the good advice for the town and where to eat. The breakfast was delicious, a perfect start for the day! Next time we come to Ireland, the 2Mile Lodge is on our road! Thanks Patricia and Ray for opening your home to us!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 2 Mile Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Mile Lodge

Address: Killarney Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our award-winning home situated on the Ring of Kerry. We are close to all the wonderful sights this area has to offer. Our rooms are bright and spacious with all the amenities you will need. We have large landscaped gardens, a lovely sunny patio and a large conservatory. Children can enjoy the outside play area and also a range of videos and a Playstation console. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your 2 Mile Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 2 Mile Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.