We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food fab service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No 35

No 35
No35, 35 Main Street, Kenmare, Ireland
+353 (64) 664 1559
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Kenmare
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
liverpool
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fab food fab service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a wonderful meal in this lovely restaurant on the last day of our family holiday. We were a party of 8 and had a range of selections from the menu from goats cheese bruschetta, lamb tagine, fish, steak, chocolate pudding and pavlova, all were perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful .It was a perfect ending to a lovely "gathering" holiday in Kenmare.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Dermot Brennan -propreitor at No 35, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Fab review ,thanks for dining with us ,Our goats cheese comes from the organic St Tola goatt farm in Co Clare ,glad you enjoyed it No 35 can cater for any family or private group ,hope to see you again
Best regards
Dermot Brennan No. 35 Kenmare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    77
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clare
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great menu options,relaxed atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend went there in June/2013. The place was cosy and relaxed, staff were very friendly. The menu choice was broad and we were happy to see locally produced ingredients in it. I had the wings and the Hereford beef burger, T had the pork liver pate and the chicken fillet burger with lovely tomato relish. Both burgers were served with home made chips-all food was very tasty. We skipped on desserts only because we were full but they looked fantastic.The prices were reasonable and we'll definitely come back!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Dermot Brennan - propreitor at No 35, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. Glad that you enjoyed your meal and experience at No 35 and hope to see you back soon.
Best Regards
Dermot Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We ate here both nights!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and my sister and her husband ate here both nights we stayed in Kenmare. We looked at almost every menu and then picked No35 the first night. It did not disappoint. The guys both said it was one of their best meals on the trip and begged to come back the next night. James the manager is wonderful, we thought he was the owner he was so attentive and nice. The popcorn snack at the beginning is a fun surprise and YUMMY. Highly recommend you come. We had 8 different items on the menu, all good. Dessert was also delish!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Dermot Brennan -propreitor at No 35, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review ,and for dining with us on your two nights in Kenmare ,Our ever-changing menus boast a wide selection of freshly prepared seasonal, local, organic, and wild food. This is at the heart of the approach to cooking at No 35,I will pass on your comments to James and the team
Best regards
Dermot Brennan. No 35 kenmare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tasty food, great value, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I had eaten here back in 2005 and had a good experience. This time around was even better. The food (burger for me, tahini for her) were both excellent. The chocolate dessert was also very good and great value. The micro brew ales are a nice touch; the Copper Coast being delicious. Nice to see Irish micro-brews being supported.Our meal the following evening in a pub in the town was far inferior for about the same money. Beware of pubs encroaching on the restaurant space - would definitely recommend and go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Dermot Brennan - Propreitor at No 35, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
“Tasty food, great value, good service”. Fab review ,really sums up what we do here at No 35
We have introduced some more Irish Craft Beers and Ciders make sure to try Stonwell Irish cider from Cork , on your next visit my favourite at the moment !
Best regards
Dermot Brennan No 35 Kenmare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No 35 No 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Kenmare is a lovely small town with lots of restauranst to choose from,we had lunch in the beautiful purple heather cafe but the higlight was finding No 35 ,is small stone fongage,but inside is a quainl reastaurant with loads os athmosphers,we had sirlion staeks and my other half had home -made pizza, top marks ,my steak was coocked to perfection.Our waitress Elaine was friendly and efficient ,and he loved her wine reccomendation

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Dermot Brennan at No 35, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for making us your No 1 restaurant in kenmare,I will pass on you lovely comments to Elaine and all the Team
Regards
Dermot Brennan. No 35 Kenmare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No 35 also viewed

 
Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Been to No 35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No 35, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.