We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grey Nomads D & M” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cannonvale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
Save
You added Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach to your Saves list
234 Shute Harbour Road, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Maryborough, Australia
1 review
“Grey Nomads D & M”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is the second time this month we have stayed at Seabreeze Tourist Park. The staff are incredible friendly and very helpful. We had a major problem with the water heater in our caravan the staff guided us to The Caravan Shop in Cannonvale. The part was ordered and three days later we were back on the road, thanks to the help of the lovely staff at Seabreeze. The new amenities on the park are second to none. If you are fortunate enough to be at the park on a Thursday evening you will have a fantastic time at the "sausage sizzle" gold coin donation.
We travel North each year and we will never pass the turnoff for Airlie Beach without having a stay here at Seabreeze Touris Park. Thanks again to all the staff.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    77
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
96
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed for one night with out a booking. The cost of an unpowered site was the cheapest we found and the location was really close to the beach but it was a bit of a walk to the CBD. The amenities were the best I've seen at a caravan park! The staff were really friendly and provide a lot of entertainment and activities for visitors. The unpowered sites weren't too great, the ground was un even and there were a few low hanging trees, but the park is undergoing renovations so hopefully they are upgrading this area.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Really liked the park. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The amenities ,even though they were kept clean...they needed either a shower curtain or glass shower door....as after a shower everything in the cubicle was wet. Also sullage would be good at the park, as it all runs under your van....especially as we were on a bit of a rise.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omapere, null, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Welcoming helpful staff, great facilities, modern and very clean. Lovely camping pads for campervan with plenty of room between sites. Close to shops and Chinese restaurant.
Whitsunday a Islands very close with a variety if day trios available .

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a 2 night stay and thought the park was very well maintained and clean. The amenities block was amazing. Could spend a long time in those showers ( but didn't) the staff were very pleasant and helpful with booking our tour. Was a fair walk to town but really has everything you need right next door.. Go to banjos for dinner.. We thought it looked a bit iffy but the food was amazing. Probably the best dinner over our 3 week holiday .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We had a powered site loved the location and the daily visit from the Ducks . New amenities were very nice and the walk into town along the boardwalk was fantastic. Lovely shadey sites with plenty of room for any size van.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Web had a lovely stay, staff were extremely helpful in booking a extra night in a very busy time. The tour advice was great , will defiantly stay again as it is the most centrally located park and could not fault a thing

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach

Address: 234 Shute Harbour Road, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Cannonvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabreeze Tourist Park is ideally located – being the closest Park to Airlie Beach Town Centre and directly opposite the Cannonvale Beach.A leisurely stroll along the Bicentennial Walkway (along the water) and you are in the heart of Airlie Beach, passing shops and restaurants on the way.We have 13 acres of shaded grass and slab sites – with and without power and plenty of room to pitch your tent in our camping area.• Ocean Views• Locally owned and run• Owners on site – 24/7 plus caretakers• Pet Friendly• Closest Tourist Park on arrival to Airlie Beach• Huge unpowered camp area with full campers kitchen• FREE WIFI• Abundance of wildlife in the park all year round• Fully self contained cabins that are very affordable• Friendly informative staff who know the area• Extensive Tour Booking Service – we get the best standbys• Always doing the best deals on accommodation and tours all year round ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.