We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach to your Saves list
Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Shute Harbour Road, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cannonvale
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would go back again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2006

We booked our holiday through Holiday Special Packages and was a little skeptical about the accommodation as the price for the package was such good value. The rooms were basic but clean and the staff were very helpful. The pool and spa were great too.

The bar and restaurant were very reasonably priced and the meal sizes were big. They also had entertianment every evening which we enjoyed.

The only bad point we experienced was that we had a ground floor room right next to the pool and it could get pretty noisy there at times.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    43
    52
    57
    111
See reviews for
62
92
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2006

Decent hotel, if your used to backpacking hostels it's a slight upgrade, decent room, could have been a little cleaner i.e pool all and all good if your on a tight buget, not recommended if your looking for a somewhat up scale place to stay

Stayed January 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2006

although the hotel is probably past its best and is beginning to look a little dated, it was spotlessly clean the staff are very friendly and the food is excellent - we thought overall it was extremely good value

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2006

The rooms are an ok size (We had a 4 share), and the bathroom is decent. The room is, however, a bit dank, dark and beat-up. The pools are okay, the restaurant is a bit like eating a picnic lunch in the park and the food is not that great. Overall, this hotel is very iffy and I wouldn't stay here again as it will probably just keep going on the downslide it's on...

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2006

We stayed in Club Croc in Jan'06, as part of a six week tour of Australia. It was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in.
It was dingy, dirty and vile. The room was grimy and there was cockroaches in the bathroom. It was very hot and only the ceiling fan was working.
The restaurant were breakfast & dinner was served was filthy and the roof leaked in numerous places. When we moved from under the leaks, we were then too hot, because there was only one ceiling fan for the entire restaurant!!
I would not reccommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2005

i went with my parents and sisters and it was the best holiday eva. we stayed there for 4 days so all we did was swim in the ppol, watch tv, and eat...it was soo much fun.

  • Stayed December 2001
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincumber, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2005

Because our trip was a package, and I had investigated the included tours (Reefworld, 3 island tour, croc tour, rainforest tour) and they all looked great, we actually expected the accomodation to be the reason our package was so reasonably priced. Ok, it's a 3 star resort so we didn't have all the yuppy add ons and expensive extras to pay for, but this was the most idyllic, clean, comfortable, friendly accomodation we have ever experienced (and yes we have been to the flash ones and been upset by grumpy staff or dirty dishes). There was not one staff member that we even caught frowning. They were efficient, friendly, sensitive and good at whatever was their job...from cleaners to reception. The bathroom could do with new tiles, but that is about it for the down side. We were looking for a well deserved break after some monumental life problems, we don't expect the world, but we really needed to not be ripped off or treated badly...we were extremely happy with our package from holidayspecialpackages. For the price it was great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach

Address: Shute Harbour Road, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cannonvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach is the perfect stepping stone to the magical Whitsunday Islands and Great Barrier Reef and is a great way to experience the variety and excitement of North Queensland's tropical coast and hinterland.Cruise to one of the many island getaways with their palm-fringed beaches and spectacular coral and marine life of the Great Barrier Reef. Or savour the mainland delights of uninhabited beaches, lush tropical rainforests and the lively village atmosphere of Airlie Beach... It's all waiting for you.Club Crocodile Hotel Airlie Beach is a great holiday destination surrounded by 50 metres of free-form swimming pools with a sparkling waterfall edge complete with rock gardens and shady Pandanus Palms. Relax in the heated spa or simply lounge by the pool and absorb the feel of tranquillity.Please note that our restaurant and reception opening hours are seasonal and subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Crocodile Resort, Airlie Beach Hotel Airlie Beach
Comfort Inn Airlie Beach
Hotel Crocodile Airlie Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Croc Hotel Airlie Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.