We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Steak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banjo's Bar & Bistro

Banjo's Bar & Bistro
Corner Island Drive & Shute Harbour Road, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
+61 7 4946 7220
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Cannonvale
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Banjo's Bar & Bistro is a popular choice for locals & tourists with well priced meals and some of the cheapest drinks in town within a family friendly atmosphere. Great cocktails, live music every Friday evening and a variety of Bistro specials every day, including 2-4-1 meals every Wednesday, Saturday & Sunday for lunch & dinner, the best selection of chicken parmigiana's in town for only $15 for lunch & dinner every Monday & Tuesday and every Thursday evening we offer the most mouth watering Lamb Shank special! And a great selection of Burgers available every day for lunch. We really do cater to everyone!!!! Come in and see for yourself!
Airlie Beach, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Banjo's is near where I live, so we go there quite a bit. Every time I order a steak, it's always cooked to perfection. The staff are lovely, and they have great live bands on too. I wish they had the mechanical bull more often! :-)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    34
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moranbah QLD, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best meals ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a great experience here 8yrs ago so thought we'd go back when we stayed at Airlie Beach again last week and it was amazing. Yummiest, freshest meals ever. Fantastic atmosphere, friendly staff and great value for money!! I had a huge seafood plate full of prawns, oysters kilpatrick, fish, scallops, chips and salad for $20! We were in Airlie for 5 nights and this was the best restaurant out of all 5 nights by far. Will definitely be back again and will definitely tell friends and family about this little gem.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced food & drink, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Been twice to eat and enjoyed it. Lovely irish lady works there and staff all friendly

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-on-the-Naze, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fill up your inner self”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Wow!! this is what I call a great place to eat and drink. Service with a smile and someone who will take the time to explain the menu. When the food arrived, which on our first visit was a bit slow, and before we new it the staff came over and apologised and offered a free round of drinks, the plates were overflowing. You would not leave that place hungry. Great value and service.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Cathie, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Airlie Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

We always eat here when visiting the Whitsundays. Great pub food, great prices, great staff. Great for families.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banjo's Bar & Bistro also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Banjo's Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banjo's Bar & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.