We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Dhevanafushi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jumeirah Dhevanafushi to your Saves list
Jumeirah Dhevanafushi
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Meradhoo Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Island Wellness Retreat
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“PERFECT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our second trip to the Maldives and it took us a long time to decide where to go.
We read every review and finally decided to at book the Jumeirah Dhevanafushi.
It was a tough choice since we had an amazing experience last year at the One and only Rethi Rah and we feared it wouldn't meet our expectations but I must say it definitely did.
From the moment you arrive you can feel everyone's effort to make your stay as memorable as possible.
We have to thank Marc, the GM as he was always interested to know whether there was anything he or his team could do to make us feel at home as well as Aswad, our butler, as he was the most attent polite and friendly companion.
To make this review easier I'll score the hotel in a "maldives fashion" (reef, beach etc..)
Beach: 10
Reef: 10 (expect some of the most amazing and untoched corals in the world)
Marine life: 10 even snorkling you can see eagle rays, turtles, sharks etc...
Rooms: 10 One of the best in Maldives (we tried both, ocean and beach and we prefered beach)
Food: 9
Gym/spa: 10 What a view!! I even saw a turtle while I was having a massage. Thank you Som for your magical hands and for fixing my back!
Privacy: 10

I hope this helps. And I hope to be back some day with our families so they can too experience what has to be one of the most incredible places on earth.

Room Tip: Ocean pearls are amazing but you could feel a little isolated so we recomend the beach revives or be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Juangarciaescudero,

Sunny greetings from Jumeirah Dhevanafushi!

We are honored, that you choose to stay at our property. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Jumeirah Dhevanafushi.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the personalized service and we could exceed your expectations. With regards to your specific comments about the fantastic score of our: Beach, Reef, Marine life, Rooms, Food, Gym/Spa and the Privacy, I take this opportunity to share with you that we are constantly upgrading our offerings and I am confident that you will find even higher levels of quality and taste on your future visits with us.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the resort and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. We are also pleased that our Butler Aswad provided you with the first class service he is known for.

I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Jumeirah Dhevanafushi.


Warm regards,



Chris Ely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    18
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
39
125
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile



We spent 4 nights at JD in July, and have to say, we couldn't have had a more relaxing and incredible time. The villas are huge, the service was amazing, and the food (and drinks in the cocktail bar) were excellent

We had one of the beach villas (no 2), which was on the sunset side of the island, which like all of the other beach villas, has its own private beach. The room was huge, and the bathroom even bigger! The beach was very soft, and unlike some islands it was very easy to get into the water, despite the fact that we were so close to the reef which was simply beautiful

The attention to detail of Shammun, our butler was fantastic, and from the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, we wanted for nothing. It was my boyfriends birthday while we were away, and there were so many nice touches, from the extra warm welcome from the restaurant staff at breakfast, to the special table decorations we had at dinner. Then, when we returned to our room, we were met with further surprises and even a birthday cake!

Generally the food was very good, though the breakfast wasn't the best I've had in the Maldives. For dinner, we ate in both of the restaurants, and really enjoyed them both. The menu was very comprehensive, but we struggled to look much further than the local reef fish which was very tasty (if you get the chance to try wahoo, I strongly recommend it).

One thing that we were a little cautious about before our trip was the fact that we would have to take a domestic flight from Male to the hotel rather than the standard seaplane that you take to other resorts. We needn't have worried. The flight was only 5 minutes longer than a seaplane would have been (and considerably quieter), and when we were met at the other end, we were whisked away to the waiting speedboat, and in no time (about 10 mins) we were sipping a refreshing coconut water with Chris, the GM, on the arrivals jetty. Chris was very warm and welcoming, and his positive attitude seemed to feed down to all of the staff

Despite being there in July, the rainy season, the weather didn't spoil it for us at all. While temperatures weren't as high as when we've been there previously, they were still more than enough to give us a healthy tan and very enjoyable. One evening we had a thunderstorm, which, rather than dampen our spirits, provided a great spectacle as the sky was lit up

Finally, I must say that I'm a massive fan of the permanent do not disturb policy, which worked brilliantly for us. You don't have to worry about anyone disturbing your peace and quiet, you just need to remember to call them when you go to breakfast, and by the time you get back, your room is cleaned.

All in all I can honestly say this was one of my favourite hotels I have ever stayed in and can't recommend it enough.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Catherine K,

Warm greetings from Jumeirah Dhevanafushi!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and thorough review. The whole team at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi is extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that you value our exceptional personalized service provided by our colleagues and we were able to create so many positive and wonderful experiences during your stay with us.

Our generous sizes of our villas are exceptional, with a private swimming pool and the unique design which ensures complete privacy.

Your recognitions and positive comments will serve us as an inspiration to continue to deliver a consistent high level of service and go above and beyond. I will see that Shammun is thanked for his efforts at our monthly colleague gathering.

I have also noted your feedback about the breakfast and I have discussed this with our Executive Chef to make sure that we improve on this area and consistently deliver our luxury service standards to our valued guest. Please rest assured we are taking your feedback seriously and will review how we can use it to continue to improve our services.

Once again, thank you for the wonderful review and on behalf of the entire Jumeirah Dhevanafushi Team, we all look forward to welcoming you back again to our idyllic paradise!


With kind regards,



Chris Ely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our first holiday to Dhevanafushi. Great meet and greet at Malé by Jumeirah Staff and looked after until onward flight - one hour - then a 20 minute boat ride, very friendly staff on board they stopped the boat so we could take photos of 60+ dolphins en route to the Island. A huge welcome from Marc and his team on arrival at the Island, actually brought a tear to my eye. Our room, Villa 5 very very very spacious with a lovely private pool, great outdoor seating area and outdoor dining area. Aswad our Butler was Brilliant, Mauroof our Housekeeper was Marvellous, he hand made us a gift that we will treasure. Food, most delicious, we loved hearing Chef Lionel's stories and the BBQ night was just the best. Cocktails at the Bar, Long Island Iced Tea. Spa, super, recommend a Balinese Massage, friendly staff and a memorable Lime Juice Drink, which I have failed to recreate, please bottle and sell in UK supermarkets. House Reef, the best we have ever seen, we took Sea-Doo's which made snorkelling even better. Dive centre first class. All in all absolutely fabulous. We were very well looked after.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Longislandicetea,

Warm greetings from Jumeirah Dhevanafushi!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor, following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed an intimate and relaxing holiday at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi.

Your kind words of praise highlighting multiple aspects of our resort, including your private and spacious villa, food, the dive center and personalized service from your Butler Aswad, Housekeeper Mauroof, and Chef Lionel, have touched us all. Your generous comments motivate us in keeping the standards of our service at the highest level.

Our generous sizes of our villas are exceptional, with a private swimming pool and the unique design which ensures complete privacy.

Once again thank you for the positive feedback is most appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Dhevanafushi in the near future.


Kind regards,



Chris Ely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

just returned from the jumeriah dhevanafushi in the Maldives and it was first class from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. The resort gave us a Maldivian welcome on the jetty after arriving on speedboat after a very long day. The welcome drink was very much appreciated and it was great to meet the resort manager, personal butler and chef - wow what a start!!! We were shown to our beach revive which was spectacular - helped by the beautiful view of the beach and indian oceon approx. 10 metres from our revive. The food at the resort is lovely and cocktails excellent especially watching the beautiful sun sets.The revives are beautiful and extremely spacious and our kind butler ran a bath for me with beautiful rose petals for my birthday and decorated the huge bed with beautiful flowers and palm leaves.... Pure heaven.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Tracieknight,

Sunny greetings from Jumeirah Dhevanafushi!

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi. It is very rewarding for all of us at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi to receive such an inspiring feedback from you.
I am glad that we have exceeded your expectations in providing you with a personalized service that made your birthday memorable.

We have shared your feedback to the entire team, particularly in personalized service and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi soon! In the meantime if there is anything else that we may assist you with, please do let us know.


Warm regards,



Chris Ely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We just returned from our 3rd stay in Dhevanafushi and we definitely like to share our latest impressions. From the first greeting at the airport in Male to the warm arrival ceremony on the island, everything was perfectly organised and everybody did his best to make it most convenient for us. The arrival on the island is still unique; we love the warm welcome with the drums each year. Both, the management and the entire team welcome you in the most pleasant manner. You immediately forget the exhausting journey and feel like coming home to your private hideaway where you can leave all sorrows behind.

Accompanied by the personal butler to your villa, we stayed in an Island Revive, you simply have to step through the villa’s entrance door and at the same time you realise the tasteful luxury and the tranquillity of this beautiful island.
The villas, as already posted in several reviews, are really outstanding in the Maldives, luxurious and spacious. But even a superb villa with a beautiful white beach and pristine blue water does not make a perfect holiday if it is no fulfilled with the spirit of true hospitality and the efforts of a highly motivated team. This combination makes our stays at JDM so memorable and unique. Trust me, that is the point what JDM really distinguishes from other luxury resorts in the Maldives we visited before. From our first stay on we never felt like ordinary guests in a hotel, we felt like staying with good friends.

Especially Shah our butler was largely responsible for our wellbeing with his pleasant, calm and at the same time very cheerful manner, always respecting your privacy. I can assure Shah has an A+grade in pampering!

If you express any special requests there is no doubt about that every staff as well as management will do their utmost to fulfil it.

For any food preferences ask chef Kiran or chef Lionel, you won’t be disappointed. I am sure: as longs as the ingredients are available on the island, the entire kitchen team will be happy to prepare it for you. By the way: special thanks to Chef Samanta and his lovely Sri Lankan curries. If you like curries, you should not miss them! Definitely also worth a try is the Asian cuisine at Johara, the restaurant of the Ocean Pearls. Our insider’s tip: take the little boat ride even before sun set, so you can enjoy together with a cocktail, or maybe a glass of champagne, the gorgeous atmosphere when the sun dips into the Indian ocean. Meanwhile the Chinese chef is preparing some really delicate, and if you ask for it, some really spicy dishes for you. And later on when the little lights are glooming in the pool together with the twinkling stars above, it is so incredible romantic!

We also went for some amazing dive trips. The corals are still in a very good condition and coral bleaching is no real issue. You will find a very healthy house reef with turtles, small reef sharks, rays and a napoleon. You can discover so much, even while snorkelling, just keep your eyes open! As Dhevavafushi is a small island and therefore not crowded with divers, you will have some very personal, even private dives. It is such a great benefit that you do not have to follow a certain diving trip-schedule. You can plan your dives exactly up to your personal preferences.

Especially we would like to thank Chris, the GM, and pay him a big compliment for his dedicated team he formed throughout the last three years since opening. As we know there are much more people working for your convenience than you will ever meet personally, but obviously there is a great team spirit. Otherwise you could not feel this warm and friendly atmosphere created by every single member of the staff. We also noticed that the “hardware” is in absolute good condition and the maintenance is excellent.

So guess what: we will be back next year! Promised.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear alex_the_fish,

Warm greetings from Jumeirah Dhevanafushi!

I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to write such a detailed and thorough review which greatly assists other travelers and our readers. We are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Your recognitions are such a motivation for all of us to continue working hard at what we do in order to ensure that all our guests leave with life long memory. Your compliments have been shared with the team and in particular Shah, Chef Kiran, Chef Lionel and Chef Samantha are thanked for their efforts in demonstrating that, “STAY DIFFERENT”, culture which made your Maldives holiday an amazing one.

We are delighted that you have chosen to return to Jumeirah Dhevanafushi so many times and will do our utmost to ensure that you continue to come back for many years to come. I am sure that on your next stay you will notice a few new additions which I am confident will delight you.

Please let us know when your plans bring you back to the Maldives, to which I would be delighted to assist with the details and to ensure another truly memorable experience next time round.

Thank you again for your review and looking forward to see you soon.


With warm regards,



Chris Ely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Generally I don’t post many comments, but feel the need to do so for Jumeirah Dhevanafushi. I have just returned for the third time from a short break there but absolutely cant get enough of the island. The staff, management and the villas are top notch and I haven’t stayed anywhere that can compare to the tranquility of Jumeirah Dhevanafushi.
Already the warm welcome that is being extended during the arrival on the jetty makes you feel at home within no time. Breakfast at Azara (the main restaurant) is also a treat. What else to wish for than sitting in the sand, looking out to the sea with a glass (or two!) of champagne. I stayed in one of the Beach Sanctuaries, which I found extremely comfortable and spacious. The second bedroom is extremely good if you are travelling with children and the pool with its size is just amazing for a lazy day. The bed in the master bedroom is the largest I have ever seen and you can easily get lost in the bed. That is, if you wish to do so....
We also had dinner at Johara one night, which was as well an absolute pleasure from the service to the quality of food – just amazing. The best thing you can actually ask for almost anything you want and the staff is determined to prepare it for you!
Having said this I must say that beside the great ‘hardware’ it’s the staff that makes this place heaven on earth. From arrival to departure anyone you meet smiles and greets you in the most polite and generous manner. Everyone remembers your name and is at your service if you need them - still at the same time preserving your privacy. I have been to about 15 luxury resorts in the Maldives and its now my 3rd visit to Jumeirah Dhevanafushi and for sure not the last one. If you are looking for total relaxation with a team around that makes you feel like you are part of their family do not hesitate to book this resort! It’s more than I can wish for and I am looking forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Elena u,

Sunny greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on trip advisor following your visit to Jumeirah Dhevanafushi. We are all delighted that we were able to exceed your expectation.

Your compliments about our colleagues are highly appreciated and I have shared them with the entire team at the resort. I am very proud that I am surrounded by these passionate and dedicated colleagues whom exactly know how to deliver a great quality service delivery with passion and drive.

On your next visit, apart from enjoying the genuine hospitality of our attentive team members, you will have an options of trying out newer experiences across the resort.

Our heartfelt thanks for your outstanding review and strong recommendation. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Jumeirah Dhevanafushi in the near future. If I can be of any assistance with your next reservation, please do let us know.


Warm regards,



Chris Ely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My friend and I spent 4 nights in Jumeirah Dhevanafushi in Jul for my birthday vacation. We stayed two nights in the beach revive and two nights in the ocean revive. I was expecting that ocean revive should be much better than the beach revive but after the staying, I would like to say both are very good with various advantages. (My friend actually prefer beach revive.) The beach revive locates at the main island therefore you can easily access lots activities in the neighborhood, for example, the SPA, restaurant & bar, main pool, diving center and gym. And there is a "real" private beach in front of the villa that you can even walk out to see the sunrise in the early morning. The ocean revive locates on the isolated small island (Ocean Pearl) and you can spend a wholly separated private life in the villa (there is a restaurant on the Ocean Pearl too). You can do the snorkeling directly from your villa and get lots beautiful scenes in the neighborhood (we did that with a guide of a staff from diving center).
The Spa is a very good one for the relaxing and the spa rooms are over the water where you can see some fishes. Special thanks to Jinoy, the massagist from India, who provided me great therapy during my stay. And the staffs at Spa are all very friendly that we had lots good conversation while I visited there.
Both restaurants on main island and Ocean Pearl are very good with different menus. You can try both while you staying at the different villas. I won't recommend the hotpot because as a Chinese i think the hotpot (or shabu-shabu) was not really to the standard it should be in Asia. : )
As for the best thing of this resort, I would say it only allows very few guests staying in it therefore you won't see lots people in the beach, swimming pool or restaurants. That is really important while we want to take a relaxing holiday in Maldives.
I would also like to say it is very value for money even it looks expensive on the rate. The meals included in the rate are really very good ones so I think it is good value for the costs.
I would like to thank all of the staffs that provided good services to us while we staying in the resort. Special thanks to the GM, Chris, that took good care of our requests and had a very prompt feedback when we pointed out some issues on the hotel guide. Not mentioned a surprise b-day gift of a complimentary 1-hour massage and a b-day cake. lol
If there is anything can be improved, I would say there are still very few staffs need to be further trained, for example, the house keepers might forget to wash the coffee cups or add the shower gels in the room. That is really a small matter but it could be nicer to further improved.

Room Tip: both beach revive and ocean revive are very good. if it is possible you should try both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris E, General Manager at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Chris S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your stay at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi. Your valuable feedback is very important for us to continuously improve all aspects of our service and deliverable qualities.

We are delighted that so many of our colleagues touched and were able to share in your memorable escape. Furthermore we are pleased that you enjoyed the numerous facilities on hand, from your room experience, to our award winning Talise Spa and the water sports activities.

Your valued comments with regards to the various services, have been taken on board by the team, in order to ensure meeting yours and others expectations.

Your compliments have been shared with Jinoy and the entire Spa team and they are all very appreciative of your kind words.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, in the near future.


Warm regards,



Chris Ely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jumeirah Dhevanafushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Dhevanafushi

Address: Meradhoo Island
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > North Huvadhu (Gaafa Alifu) Atoll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Huvadhu (Gaafa Alifu) Atoll
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Dhevanafushi 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Dhevanafushi is located in the Gaafu Alifu Atoll, 400 km south of the capital city of Male. Guests arrive at Male International Airport and board a short 55-minute domestic flight to Kaadedhdhoo Airport in the Gaafu Alifu atoll. From there, guests are transported by a 15-minute speedboat ride to a secluded world of breathtaking luxury. Jumeirah Dhevanafushi is situated in a unique position of extraordinary beauty surrounded by unspoiled coral reefs, 10 kilometres from the nearest island. The uninhabited island covers an area of 44,000m² plus a unique ‘water village’, separated from the main island by 800m of pure coral reef. At the resort, there are two principle residence types, Revive and Sanctuary, each offering a choice of breathtaking views over island or ocean. Magnificently designed, with honey coloured timber flooring and soaring roofs, every abundantly sized room is inspired by traditional Maldivian architectural expressions. Thirteen beautiful Beach Revives are perfectly positioned by the ocean, while five Beach Island Revives and three two bedroom Beach Sanctuaries lie nestled amidst areas of rich flora, creating a distinctive residential feel. Spacious bedrooms with timber flooring and high ceilings include a separate study area, decorated with neutral colour palettes, infusing peace and calm; while a spacious open bathroom and shower create a space of graceful elegance. Occupying an island merely 800 metres away from the mainresort lies an exquisite cluster of over water villas offering intenselevels of extreme luxury. The profound extravagance of theOcean Pearls gives you the rare and delightful feeling of havingthe entire Maldives to yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jumeirah International, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jumeirah Dhevanafushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Dhevanafushi Hotel North Huvadhu (Gaafa Alifu) Atoll
Jumeirah Dhevanafushi Maldives

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah Dhevanafushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.