We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay. Loved it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khao Sok Jungle Huts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Khlong Sok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Khao Sok Jungle Huts
Save
You added Khao Sok Jungle Huts to your Saves list
242 Moo 6 Klongsok, Khlong Sok, Phanom 84250 , Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Khlong Sok B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing stay. Loved it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 4 days and absolutely loved everything about it from the reasonable prices, cozy restaurant, friendly staff and great overnight trip to the floating bungalows on the lake. We weren't sure if we should do the overnight trip bc it was about $60 but ended up having the best time. They really need to explain it better... We went to the floating bungalows an hour boat ride away from the pier where you get to swim or kayak followed by a 2 hour hike to this cave where you hike 40 min in pitch black through the water and see spiders and bats. It was very adventurous and gave us the opportunity to go deeper into the national park, which was great.

Our only issue the whole time was with the crazy monkeys who stole our clothes!! We are two girls in our mid twenties traveling long term and couldn't have asked for a friendlier, more helpful place to stay. Have fun!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    15
    11
    9
See reviews for
4
36
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pendle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We couldn't have had a better experience, from the word go we were treated like one of their family as my partner had stayed a couple of months before with his friends. The food was simple and delicious with decent portions.

We stayed in A11 a quiet elevated hut with a fan and clean bathroom which was great value for money.

We also booked the Elephant Trekking, Tubing and 2 days 1 night Jungle Trip for a great package deal. The jungle trip is a must, very basic accomodation but a unique and beautiful setting with plenty of food and activites such a night safari on the longboats, caving, kayaking and hiking.

I particularly enjoyed the feel of the resort where in the evening talking and playing cards with other travellers you help yourself to drinks from the fridge and kept a tally of your own tab at the bar. We never had any doubts about the safety of our belongings during the stay, a very honest way of running the restort.

I think generally the reason we enjoyed our stay is because we made an effort to get to know the staff and owners (monkey woman and spider woman, apparently childhood nicknames) who in turn catered to our every needs and were always happy to see us.

We will definitely be returning an recommend to any travellers whether family, couples or friends.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Quiet place, nice and clean rooms, monkies in the garden. Friendly stuff, good and cheep restaurant, 1.1/2 h (bus) till the amazing Khao Sok national park. Prices 300-600 baths. Recomend it , good choice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I Stayed with a few friends at Jungle huts while we were travelling throughout Sout-east Asia. We had both airco as fan rooms, and they were all pretty good. Nothing to really complain about. The staff is very friendly but crazy. We had a lot of fun with them which made ore stay more fun. So special thanks to monkeywoman, spiderwoman and elephant-lady!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern District, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed in a 300 Baht bungalow for 3 nights. It had 2 fans and hot water, although the electrical wiring is not very good-when you use hot water all the lights go dim.
The stuff is very friendly and helpfull, they offered us a free ride with them to a viewpoint and a waterfall one afternoon.
Good WiFi in the resturant, overall great atmosphire, good value.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thun, Switzerland
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a very nice jungle hut resort run by a family. The stuff is very helpful, they fixed the power supply in the middle of the night which broke down due to a thunderstorm, and forthcoming. Great food at the resort owns restaurant. Free WIFI!The jungle hut has all you need! Once or twice a day the monkeys come and you can feed them! What a funny experience! All in all the place to go/stay when around Khlong Sok!

Room Tip: Try to get one of the huts near the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here in October for two nights and had an enjoyable time. The best thing about it were the very friendly staff which made my stay a pleasure. The room was good for the price and the food nice too.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Khao Sok Jungle Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Sok Jungle Huts

Address: 242 Moo 6 Klongsok, Khlong Sok, Phanom 84250 , Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Phanom > Khlong Sok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Khlong Sok
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Khao Sok Jungle Huts Hotel Khlong Sok
Khao Sok Jungle Huts Thailand/Surat Thani Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khao Sok Jungle Huts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.