We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Lane | Beach Lane, Lance aux Epines, Grenada   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
COMP DINNERS & UPGRADE
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a fantastic time at this little oasis of tranquillity. From the warm welcome on arrival by Clive and Leo to the time of our departure, everything from the attentiveness of the staff to the excellent food and surroundings was just perfect, and exactly what myself and my partner were looking for. We can't rate this hotel highly enough and although everyone deserves a mention we would specifically like to thank Michael, Sherlyn, Ingrid, Gabriel, Brandon and Dexter - thank you for my lovely birthday cake :-), for making our time at the Calabash extra special. We also shared some lovely evenings with Anne & Ron - thank you for your company, hopefully we will visit!

I won't detail anything further as other reviews capture our experiences to a T, but I will mention the mossies where I was recommended something called ODOMOS - looks like a tube of toothpaste and can be bought from any chemist - absolutely does the trick!

We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did and we hope to return one day :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelychuckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Go Go Go!!! It was relaxing peaceful and we were always attended to warmly, efficiently and nothing was too much. Highly recommended and hiring a car even for a few days to see some of this lovely island is a great idea

Room Tip: Service was exceptional and the breakfast hearty and fulfilling. We had a smaller unit right on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is an example to which all hotels should aspire.There's a magical grace to it, and this applies not only to the buildings and grounds, but to the owners, manager and every member of the staff.
Incidentally, I didn't see, hear or feel a single mosquito.

Otway, Tobago

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary - Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Thank you to all the staff at the Calabash Hotel, you couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. After a long day of travel, it was indeed surprising to be welcomed so warmly by the owners and staff. The owners cocktail reception was a treat, and were able to meet other guests as well.
Yes, there were mosquitoes, but spraying ourselves and the room with provided repellents was effective precaution.
The rooms were well appointed, pillows and linens comfy and cool, very clean, and housekeeping staff were tremendous. Front desk was always helpful and informative. Service was excellent, we especially enjoyed our terrace breakfast service, and the secluded plunge pool in the late afternoons to cool down. Never wanted to leave the beach restaurant/ or Rhodes restaurant. The food was sensational.
Involved in the hotel industry, we appreciate the approachable, competent staff, and the overall friendly atmosphere!! This was our first trip to the island, we will certainly be back, and certainly to the CALABASH !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe_Ewaskiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We arrived at the hotel after the kitchen had closed for the night, but the staff had prepared a selection of sandwiches and a fruit platter which we enjoyed in our suite with a bottle of wine, after a welcome glass of rum punch. This was the level of service we came to expect during our week at the Calabash. Without exception, the staff were helpful, professional and friendly.
We had come to relax, and found the Calabash an excellent place to do just that. Breakfast on the balcony, with a different exotic fruit juice every day set the tone. As others have written the food at both the beach bar and in Rhodes' restaurant was excellent. Thanks to all the staff for making it a wonderful week.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Talisker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for two weeks from 4-18 Jun and confirm all previous posts are true. The staff are exceptional and nothing is too much trouble. You must try one of Lesie-Anne's or Herbie's 'passion mojito's from the beach bar.

Mark B the chef at the Beach restaurant delivered some fantastic meals and put yourself in his hands and you will not be disappointed. If you are a golfer the only course it not the best but Mark would appreciate some balls as he lost a few when I played with him (sorry Mark). Likewise Dexter at the Rhodes restaurant never failed to deliver and we will be ordering 'oildown' on our next visit.

If you have any spare luggage space please look at the hotels website and 'pack for purpose' as the local orprphanage could do with anything you could spare.

Yes there are mozzies but Lesly-Anne recommended citronella which we mixed with our after sun lotion and we hardly got bitten after that. The hotel also provide spray for the room which we used every night before supper and again in the morning before we had breakfast on t.he terrace.
DO NOT LET mozzies put you off or you will miss a gem of a hotel.

Ron and Aileen Coleman

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AileenRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camberley uk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for a week in June including including Renewing our Vows. I love the location, the beach, the bay, the gardens, the beach restaurant, the Rhodes restaurant, the gardens, the suite, the service, the staff, even the Spa and I don't do Spas.

It is fabulous.

BUT. Wee got eaten alive by mossies, particularly on the patio and in the main bar. Take industrial strength mossie spray and long sleeve tops and bottoms for breakfast and dinner. Beach was fine with some sandflies in early evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnCamberleyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lance aux Epines
0.6 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
2.0 mi away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
5.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
#10 of 13 in Grand Anse
4.0 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
5.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
1.4 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#2 of 13 in Grand Anse
5.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sandals LaSource Grenada Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Beach Lane | Beach Lane, Lance aux Epines, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > Lance aux Epines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lance aux Epines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Calabash Hotel combines five star service and luxury within a relaxed & intimate environment to create the ultimate Caribbean escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, West Indies, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Calabash Hotel
Calabash Hotel St Georges
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa Grenada/Saint George Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing