We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Little Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis to your Saves list
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Millenium Drive, Quispamsis, New Brunswick E2E 0C6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quispamsis
Calgary
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Little Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while in New Brunswick for a wedding, and it was the perfect place to stay! The rooms offered many of the same amenities the big city hotels offer, but the staff are always very warm, welcoming and friendly. The entire facility was very clean and welcoming. The location was somewhat odd, however it wasn't exactly far from anything you may need, especially if you have a car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
15
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A one night stop in an Executive Suite. It was absolutely fantastic and at $135 a real bargain compared with much of the accommodation we have experienced in Canada.

The suite comprised a large bedroom and accompanying bathroom. Microwave, fridge, coffee making facilities, ironing board and iron, business desk, table and chairs and a comfy arm chair complemented the king sized bed. Everything appeared to be brand new and the room was tastefully decorated.

The Inn has a small bar area but no restaurant. A good range of restaurants can be found within easy driving distance. A complimentary breakfast is included in the price. We would have stayed here much longer had future nights had not been pre-arranged.

Room Tip: A room at the back may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed several times, mostly when we have a early flight out of Saint John. We have been very pleased with our room. This isn't a luxury hotel but it does offer well appointed rooms, with fridges, very clean and very nice staff. The hotel does have a pool and continental breakfast but u haven't used either

Request a room on the first floor so you can park outside your door. Also sign up for their frequent visitor program

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here in early september and found the service to be excellent.Our room was clean and the Continental breakfast was very good with a number of items to pick from. I would recommend the Amsterdam Inn to anyone looking for a great place to stay while in the Quispamsis, Saint John area.George-Halifax n.s.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Many thanks to Tina Waugh ( manager) and Brittany for making our luncheon so successful and easy! Just a simple call and a follow up to make sure I hadn't missed anything and I walked into a well appointed reception area with tables and food already for us. Everything we asked for and things I had not thought to ask about! Brittany gave us her full attention and certainly made my day much easier. Would highly recommend this Inn for groups who need a meeting space.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had an excellent stay in Quispamsis this past Friday,Saturday,Sunday. The service was excellent
I have no trouble recommending this as a place to stay in Saint John area.
The rates were great..
Ron Wheeler-Dartmouth NS

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We just stayed here in July. Had our usual suite. Is always clean, especially bathrooms. Always have good service. Continental breakfast has a lot of great items, such as eggs, cereal, asst muffins, fruit, and more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet J, Manager at Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. It is always important to us to hear from our Guests and we really do appreciate the feedback. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis

Address: 114 Millenium Drive, Quispamsis, New Brunswick E2E 0C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Quispamsis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quispamsis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis Hotel Quispamsis
Amsterdam Hotel New Brunswick
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis New Brunswick, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.