We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unprofessional” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis to your Saves list
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Millenium Drive, Quispamsis, New Brunswick E2E 0C6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quispamsis
Saint John, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Unprofessional”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on our wedding night. Arrived around midnight only to be treated like a criminal. Most unpleasant and uncomfortable feeling I've ever had at a hotel. The front desk clerk was almost a blank slate and refused to smile.In the middle of a conversation with him he answered the phone without any regard. I explained to him that it was unprofessional to act this way and he rolled his eyes and proceeded with a monotone voice and dumbfounded stare. His name was Earl. The rooms were clean however the walls are paper thin so be prepared to hear your neighbors fighting all night.
So if you want an uncomfortable and awful experience this hotel is for you

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
We respect the feedback provided by our clients. We would love the opportunity to connect with with you to better understand the events of that night so that we me strive to review areas where we could develop. We were unaware of the events that took place during your stay but would like to discuss them with you. When available please connect we with me (Kim Driscoll- Director of Sales & Marketing - Sussex location) toll free 1-800-468-2828 or locally 1-506-432-5050, ext 199. The location manager in Quispamsis Tina Waugh would also be available to connect with you at 1-506-849-8050.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    20
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
18
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Andrews, Canada
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I normally travel out on the early morning flights from the local airport and the Amsterdam Inn in Quispamsis is a great place to stay for this. It is located only about 10 - 15 minutes from the airport and the staff will very willingly make taxi reservations for you. The staff is always accomodating and even puts out an early continental breakfast for me when I have to leave so early. They are very friendly and since I am a frequent guest they call me by name and try to accomodate my needs. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: The overall hotel is very quite and is located just far enough off the highway to keep the noise dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim D, Director of Sales at Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Many of our clients appreciate the convenience of our property to the Saint John Airport (YSJ). We do our best to accommodate the needs of our traveling clients in any way possible like providing breakfast at an earlier time when we are aware of your early departure. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to the Saint John area.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacketts Lake, Nova Scotia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were told we had to sign a pre-authorization for a damage deposit for 250.00. This is a blanket authorization really for anything that might happen to the room, even when you have checked out. There was no mention of this on the web site or when I booked by telephone. If it wasn't late, we would have moved on to another motel.

Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed two nights (Friday/Saturday) for a wedding nearby. The hotel is relatively new and the rooms are clean and tidy. The free complimentary breakfast buffet included bagels, toast, english muffins, boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, and fruit. I did not get to visit the gym or pool, so can't comment on those.

The only negative was that sound traveled through both walls and floor. We could hear air-conditioners in other rooms turn on, and heavy walkers above or in the corridor.

The hotel is located off a highway exit on the outskirts of a suburb of Saint John. You will not be walking anywhere from this hotel unless a walk along a bleak arterial is your idea of a fine Sunday stroll. There is a gas station with a Tim Horton's and a McDonald's located about two kilometres away at the nearest highway offramp.

This hotel knows what it is - a clean and cost-effective stopping point on a major provincial highway. It doesn't try to be anything else, and it doesn't need to, it's doing a great job as it is.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces the arterial road and the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed here for four nights for a family wedding. Had a room on the top floor back side of the hotel and was very nice. Good. Lean spot, quite new still. Great breakfast, simply but all you'll need and it's included. Pool is nice, outdoor sitting area off the dining area was nice too. Definitely stay here again, but get a room on the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, N.S.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We have stayed at the Amsterdam in Quispamsis on two occasions and found our second visit to be more pleasant than our first. The inn was clean and the staff very friendly and accomodating. The room was comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the fresh coffee in the evening ( the services are available 24 hours in the lounge). The swimming pool although not large, was well maintained. Pricing was average for this type of overnight accomodation catering to travelers.
We would recommend it as a stopover due to the ease of access from the Trans-Canada highway, pricing, the continental breakfast and overall cleanliness.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, NS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed at the Amsterdam Inn 2 weeks ago and were extremely impressed. We noticed how spotless the hotel was as soon as we walked in. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The rooms were tastefully decorated and again spotless. The complimentary shampoo is even better than I have at home! My favorite was the complimentary breakfast. There was a fabulous assortment of items (more than I have seen anywhere else!). We have stayed at other Amsterdam Inn's locations and they have never let us down. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis

Address: 114 Millenium Drive, Quispamsis, New Brunswick E2E 0C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Quispamsis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quispamsis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis Hotel Quispamsis
Amsterdam Hotel New Brunswick
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis New Brunswick, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.