We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis to your Saves list
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Millenium Drive, Quispamsis, New Brunswick E2E 0C6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quispamsis
Falmouth, NS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed at the Amsterdam Inn 2 weeks ago and were extremely impressed. We noticed how spotless the hotel was as soon as we walked in. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The rooms were tastefully decorated and again spotless. The complimentary shampoo is even better than I have at home! My favorite was the complimentary breakfast. There was a fabulous assortment of items (more than I have seen anywhere else!). We have stayed at other Amsterdam Inn's locations and they have never let us down. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    20
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
18
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quispamsis, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Recently our skating club hosted a provincial skating competition at the new qplex in Quispamsis, NB. One of the responsibilities of the local organizing committee was to book hotel rooms for our out of town guests which included several judges, data specialists, skaters and their families from not only NB but from NS, PEI and Ontario. I have to say that right from the beginning, Tina and her front desk staff were simply wonderful and very accomodating fulfilling our every need and patiently working with us almost weekly and then daily to make sure everything was taken care of and that everyone was happy. Our guests were not disappointed and neither were we. Thank you for being so wonderful and understanding and making this a positive experience for all of us.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I am a small business owner who often books clients into hotels from out of town to entertain. I was totally thrown back in my seat at how amazing this hotel was! The rooms were awesome, the function spaces, the pool, the location (right on the highway close to amenities and a 7 minute drive down the highway to Saint John. Kudos.

Room Tip: I've rented the honeymoon suite every time. They're on the corner of building and they'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
here
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

An excellent hotel and a much better option than staying in Saint John.

We booked the honeymoon suite and were not disappointed, the room was amazing and more importantly clean.

The fireplace and television completed the room and the hot tub in the room beside the bed was terrific.

Would stay here again, very clean and modern property, front desk staff were very helpful for us as well.

Room Tip: Book the Honeymoon Suite !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Andrews, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at the Amsterdam Inn. My room was very clean which I definitely appreciate while staying away from home. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the overall environment was comfortable and inviting.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I had a great stay at this hotel! I found it very clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly. We enjoyed a swim in the indoor pool and the continental breakfast each day!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

the first time we stayed at the Amsterdam Inn, it was for 1 night, opting to go to another hotel downtown for the second night! What a mistake! The Amsterdam Inn & Suites Quispamsis was clean and bright and comfortable and friendly and luxurious compared to the dump we stayed at the second night. So when we had to go back to New Brunswick a few weeks later we didn't hesitate and booked into the Amsterdam Inn for our whole stay, we weren't disappointed!! They offered us a special mid week rate and the stay was just as good if not better. The included breakfast is also very good and the staff very friendly! No doubt , if we ever head that way again, where we would stay. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis

Address: 114 Millenium Drive, Quispamsis, New Brunswick E2E 0C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Quispamsis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quispamsis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis Hotel Quispamsis
Amsterdam Hotel New Brunswick
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis New Brunswick, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.