We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis to your Saves list
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Millenium Drive, Quispamsis, New Brunswick E2E 0C6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quispamsis
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
“Great Stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Loved my stay, great price, great room service and a very clean hotel. There is a good size pool and exercise room The only down side was some of the female staff (supervisors) were to young and immature but some of the others were great. They were friendly and treated us like we were regulars ! Great stay, I recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
15
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Excellent accomodations near Saint John, New Brunswick. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was included and had lots to choose from, the room was spacious, clean, and had a great new bed, and the TV was a wall mounted flat screen :-)

Be sure to book online and save yourself a few dollars per night.

Room Tip: Book online to save some money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

My family and I travel quite a bit for school sports and leisure. We have been on cruises and hotels in Canada and States but nothing compares to the stay I just had at this hotel for 3 nights. I spent the weekned with app. 50 women there and it was the highlight of our weekned away. All staff, including laundry, housekeeeping, dining and front desk was very, very pleasant and always wanting to help. The hotel was very clean and decor was just beauiful. I will definitely be booking the Amsterdam Inn wherever my travels takes me again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed here at this hotel on the weekeend for a family wedding.
We checked the day before with our confirmation numbers, to make
sure that they still had them and they did. But we got there they
could not find us in the system but gave us our room anyways.
The rooms were very clean minus some hair on the carpets and the
bathroom floor and shower which happends I guess. The shower
pressure in the bathroom was very strong and it felt like needles
on you when you are taking a shower, almost made you not want to
take a shower, there was no way you could adjust the shower settings.
The beds were comfy, and the wifi worked great, the breakfast was just
your basic toast and bagels and cereal and eggs.The hotel was a little
ways away from Saint john, but over all not a bad stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

My husband and I just had a New Year's Eve wedding in the banquet room at this hotel last evening and we could not wait to write a review on this hotel. It MUST be mentioned first and foremost that the staff at this hotel provide impeccable service. The best I've seen in a VERY long time. They are very courteous and very accommodating, they just cannot do enough for you. They were all too happy to go out of their way to make our wedding the most happy and memorable day.

Wedding Eve - We were able to access the banquet room the evening before the wedding. Everything was ready for us and the room was set up as we requested. At times where we decided to make changes, the staff were right on board with us, doing everything they could to make us happy and satisfied. We had a dozen glass vases that we were having a hard time getting the stickers off of and a staff member offered to let us run them through their heavy duty dishwasher which saved us about a half and hour to 45 minutes in preparation time. My husband and I share four children between us and we had our children with us to help us decorate. While decorating one of the staff members offered us beverages and offered for our children to watch t.v. in the Breakfast area. These things may seem insignificant to some but to us with so much planning and preparation to do, this was a thoughtful gesture made by the hotel staff.

Wedding Day - While I,( the bride) was in my room getting ready for my important day the following day, I realized that we would need more towels as we had a few more people than expected helping us get ready. I called the front desk and within minutes we had more towels. about a half an hour later I realized I forgot my toothbrush an hour later. I called the front desk and in the blink of an eye I had a toothbrush and toothpaste in hand. During preparation for a toast with my family just before the wedding ceremony I realized we needed more glasses and again after calling the front desk within what seemed like only a couple of minutes we had more wine glasses! A staff member guided me from my room down to the banquet room as well to ensure could find my way to the banquet room.

The beds at this hotel are AMAZING. We booked the honeymoon suite and the room was GI-NORMOUS, with a jacuzzi tub, (which our boys got a chance to swim around in before the wedding). this was a huge, deep tub. There was also a pull out sofa, fireplace, fridge and microwave. This room is priced very reasonably for all you get. All for roughly $45 more than a regular room. Well worth it. However, even the regular rooms were very clean and very tastefully decorated and very comfortable.

They have a Breakfast area where you can help yourself to coffee or tea which is available at all hours. They also have a pool. The pool - very clean. A little on the small side but more than adequate for the children.

Although this seems like a review based on a group function/event I would also recommend this hotel for any purpose.

Thank you to Duska and all of the Amsterdam Inn Staff for making our wedding day most enjoyable and memorable. Job well done!!!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

Great rooms.Lots of space.Very clean.Cleaning staff great.My only complaint would be the breakfast.There is hardly anything there.Compared to most hotels they could greatly improve in this area.The price you pay it should be much better.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

I have stayed at teh Amsterdam Inn and Suites in Quispamsis, NB serveral times for business travel. Each time I have stayed I have had different rooms ( double, executive , and honeymoon suite) each room is GREAT! I have not found one flaw in this hotel. The staff is always accomodating and will go the extra length to ensure that your stay is a nest to nothing but the best. The rooms are always VERY clean, spacious and the bedding is great; very comfortable! There is a comp. breakfast which consists of bagels, toast, fruit, cereal, juice, tea, coffee, cereal, eggs...etc! If you plan on traveling to the Saint John area I would highly recommend this hotel. The only downside is it does not have an onsite resturant but there is a Tims, McDonald and Esso just down the street.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis

Address: 114 Millenium Drive, Quispamsis, New Brunswick E2E 0C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Quispamsis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quispamsis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis Hotel Quispamsis
Amsterdam Hotel New Brunswick
Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis New Brunswick, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam Inn Quispamsis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.