We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bell at Salford Priors

The Bell at Salford Priors
Evesham Road, Salford Priors WR11 8UU , England
01789 772112
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We have many times stopped off and had a drink at this lovely pub but never actually ate here. The food always looked pleniful when being served to others so I thought i would treat the other half to lunch on a Sunday. And i;m so glad i did it was beautiful. The plates were hot and so was the food. We choose the 2 courses and it was great value for money. There was pleanty to go round with the vegetables and we both had the beef which was delicisous and plenty of infact too much and had to leave some. Will deffinately be here again and will take other with us.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBellSalfordPriors, Owner at The Bell at Salford Priors, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Excellent! Thank you for your kind review.

Sally, Dave & The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    19
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

went for lunch the food was good well cooked service good very reasonably priced will be going back would recomend it to anyone

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STRATFORD UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

We ate here on 18 April,service was fast and food was hot and very tasty. The restaurant was very quiet, just how we like it. Will definitely be back. Credit to the staff. 10/10.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Pertfect restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Great ambience, fabulous food, wide selection of beers for my husband, fantastic service and good value for money too!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant is smart yet friendly with good service. The food is nice (my girlfriend particularly liked her nut loaf) and reasonably priced, as is the wine. If we are in the area again we would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bell at Salford Priors also viewed

 
Harvington, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Bell at Salford Priors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bell at Salford Priors, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.