We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Wood Ridge Terrace, Zion Crossroads, VA 22942-6966   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion Crossroads
Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My family of four plus the dog stayed here last weekend on a trip to visit UVA and Monticello. We had a king room with sofa bed and Jacuzzi. The room was spacious and clean. The kids loved the big pool and hot tub. The hot breakfast was a plus. It's a little way out from Charlottesville but for the price it was worth the drive. As others have mentioned, there is an IHOP right next door and a Walmart and Subway across the street. We took the 10-minute drive to the Barbeque Exchange in Gordonsville, which had fantastic BBQ. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your response! We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate for both your family and your pets during your travels to the area! Please stay with us on your next trip to the area - we'd love to have you back!

Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    38
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
79
24
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I had recently closed on a home in Lake Monticello Palmyra Virginia wnd needed a place to stay one night so I could work on the home the next day. I did not have my furniture yet. The font desk person was so nice & gave me a discount. The rooms were clean. They offer breakfast. There is also an ihop in the same parking lot. Across the main road/highway is Lowes Walmart Subway and other chain stores. There is an Italian restaurant across the main road which was okay. The hotel allows dogs as well. Would highly recommend for the price. I was alone during my stay and felt safe.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCIS47130, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Mrs. Dennis,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our facility. I'm glad we were able to work with you on price for your over night accommodations as you were moving into your new home. Please, let us know if we can be helpful if you have visitors coming to the area to stay in the future - we would love to show them the same superior service. It is our pleasure to do so. I'm also glad that you felt safe during your stay here, it's very important for us to know that the guest is feeling safe and comfortable in our facility. Have a great afternoon!

Casey McNutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I stay at Crossroads (in Virginia) whenever we visit nearby family. This hotel is truly our "home away from home!" The location is perfect and so is the staff--all very friendly and always ready to assist us. The decor/atmosphere is superb as well. As a matter of fact, they were setting the tree up for the Christmas holidays--can't wait to return to see just our lovely that will be! Thank you Best Western Plus/Zion Crossroads VA for making our visit to your establishment so very pleasant!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family of 4 spent one night here on a road trip this August. The rooms were spacious and well appointed and clean. We arrived fairly late and didn't eat locally but there is an IHOP literally next door for meal planning. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamplin, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

wonderful hotel, good prices, great amenities!!! indoor pool and spa was very quiet, and clean, and the pool was larger than you would expect, the maid service never bothered you constantly and gave us plenty of privacy, nice location not in the middle of the city, but still short drive to nearby UVA. the rooms were very clean, no problems with my wifi service, the continental breakfast included hot food, and was very good. beautiful view from my room. we had a room with a jazuzzi and that was very nice and relaxing. it was very quiet in room. no sound from other rooms. convienient smoking areas outside, even though it's a non- smoking building. i will stay there everytime i go to UVA!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Excellent hotel with a very friendly staff. We stayed here several days on vacation and found the rooms to be very clean, comfortable, and spaceous. Hotel is new with a very nice lobby and sunny breafast dining area - full breafast was very good. IHOP pancake house next door was also friendly & convenient for dinner. Hotel is about 15-20 min outside of Charlottesville. Just off of 64, but far enough away to be quiet. Not a typical Best Western at all - this one is really nice!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites

Address: 135 Wood Ridge Terrace, Zion Crossroads, VA 22942-6966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Zion Crossroads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zion Crossroads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this award winning pet-friendly Zion Crossroads, Virginia hotel situated near the University of Virginia, Ashlawn/Highland and Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson.Located just off Interstate 64 in North Central Virginia, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is committed to providing the highest standard of quality in customer care and accommodations. This area hotel boasts 84 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast before relaxing in the indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub or working out in the fitness center. This 100 percent non-smoking hotel also features 24 hour coffee service, business center, ballroom and meeting/conference facilities. Pets are welcome.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is close to a variety of historic attractions including Ashlawn/Highland, home of James Monroe, Monticello, home of Thomas Jefferson and Montpelier home of James Madison. Hotel guests can relax with a game of golf at the Spring Creek Golf Course located less than one mile away or enjoy a concert at the John Paul Jones Arena, only a 20 minute drive from the hotel. This Virginia hotel is also close to the University of Virginia and the Fork Union Military Academy. Hotel guests might also find a fun-filled afternoon in historic Charlottesville, only 18 miles from the hotel.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Zion Crossroads. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Crossroads Hotel Zion Crossroads
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn And Suites
Best Western Gordonsville
Gordonsville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.