We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes please” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Case Restaurant with Rooms

Case Restaurant with Rooms
Assington, Sudbury CO10 5LD, England
+44 (0)1787 210483
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Case Restaurant with Rooms is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 81 Restaurants in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $57 - $57
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Yes please”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Just had a delicious meal at The Case. All four of us had different starters and mains, none had a bad word to say about anything. Very, very good. Nicely decorated, modern and comfortable surrounds with excellent and friendly service. What more can you ask for...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    27
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Terrific service and superb food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed overnight with my husband, my daughter and her partner. We had a wonderful dinner with the pate being some of the best I have ever tasted. The rooms are very nice, clean and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent as all the ingredients are locally sourced. Linda, her husband and staff made us very welcome and went the extra mile to make our stay very comfortable indeed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very comfortable rooms, delicious food and a very warm welcoming atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was excellent. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, with some lovely touches. We had dinner on the Friday night which was delicious - I had beef wellington to start followed by venison - my only complaint was that I couldn't finish it ! Breakfast is also a must if you're staying - scrumptious!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Second visit, but definately not the last! Very good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I visited the Case for the second time on Wednesday night(31st October 2012), (it was part of a Travel Zoo promotion) along with dinner we had bed and breakfast too.

The food was soo nice once again. My wife and I enjoy the steak night at Weitherspoons, but this is just an absolute treat for us.

I urge you to go and eat there if you enjoy a relaxed atmosphere and fantastic food.

We enjoyed venison and light and dark cheesecake.

Breakfast next morning was very nice, (it is always great to have ones food cooked for you.)
We had the full English breakfast, we asked for a hens egg to be substituted for the duck egg that was on the menu, this was done without any problem.

On a negative point, I was asked if I wanted any sauces to accompany my breakfast. I asked for HP Guinness sauce, as this is a favourite of mine! But alas there was none and indeed the staff had not heard of it!! (Can I suggest that the Case put it on the order list for the next time that I return please?)
Otherwise no complaints, only praise.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESSEX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Charming yet modern restaurant with rooms fabulous stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked a 1 night stay with this restaurant via groupon. This is our 2nd visit. We had such a lovely stay last time that we took advantage of this offer. The restaurant is situated roughly 12 miles from Colchester in the countryside and is a short drive to Sudbury Town. The annex has several rooms which are away from the restaurant. The room was very cosy, clean and immaculate with extra touches in the room of a jar of shortbread biscuits. We had a fabulous 2 course dinner in the evening which was so delicious. I really loved the idea of seeing the desserts in glass cases to decide which one to have after the meal. They all looked amazing. The breakfast was out of this world and could not fault the presentation of this. There was lots of choice and very filling. I have no hesitation to recommend this accommodation. The staffs were all very pleasant and efficient and the place had a great holiday feel about it. Also plenty of car parking.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Case Restaurant with Rooms also viewed

 

Been to Case Restaurant with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Case Restaurant with Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.