We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Thai Pavilion

The Thai Pavilion
3 Friars Street, Sudbury CO10 2AA, England
01787 315656
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 81 Restaurants in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Gloucester
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Dropped in on spec and had a great meal at very reasonable prices. Service was attentive, but not pushy, and the cook certainly knows her stuff.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    23
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Thai food, great value and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I have eaten here many times over the years and it never disappoints. The food is authentic, delicious and great value for money. Staff are always friendly and attentive and although there is a comprehensive menu with plenty to chose from staff are happy to adapt any dishes which is great! I can't wait for my next visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The food is excellent, the staff are plesent and attentive, lovely atmosphere, very good value for money definatly woth the money and will be returning very soon.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Another excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is by far the best Thai food in Suffolk, way ahead of the two well regarded Thai restaurants in Newmarket. We eat here every few weeks and always have a superb meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Recommended for Taste and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I agree with everything written by 'Phelpsie' below. The food is authentic, whilst the owners are flexible enough to alter to your taste if required.

Service is polite and prompt and I certainly don't think we were charged enough for the quality of food we received!

Look this place up!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Thai Pavilion also viewed

 

Been to The Thai Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Thai Pavilion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.