We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good familyrun hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tirol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Tirol to your Saves list
Hotel Tirol
C.D. Santuari 3, 38048 Montesover, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montesover
Fannrem, Norway
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good familyrun hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here a for a week in late february/beginning of march 2013. We were a group of 27 person, we were all very satisfied with the meals ( breakfast and three course dinner + saladbuffe). I upgraded to a Romantic Room at a moderate extra cost, which gave us an astonishing view (room 202). Good Wifi in the reception area, a bit unstabile in the rooms, however hotel did not promise Wifi in the rooms. Very cosy furnituring. Very clean. Highly recomendable hotel, though not an exactly central location. Steep road, especially the last 5 km. Would love to come back some day.

Room Tip: Romantic room. Room 202, was our experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    26
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
47
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

A so wonderful building for a so poor welcoming !
When an hotel guest books and pays a package should have someone at the front desk that explains how it works...nobody did it.

Food was fantastic and also the service when this was run by the young girl. But our very bad surprise was when we asked to have simple water to drink during the meals, not the one in bottles, the answer was no, unless you don't want to pay. that's unbelievable, this never happened to me anywhere in the world !

Also the mattress was very poor to soft and it would keep and maintain the shapes of the body
this was a very bad sleeping experience, but nobody would ask to us, is everything ok ?

Room Tip: When the owners run an hotel pay attention, try few nights in advance, then if positive, extend your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Htirol, Proprietario at Hotel Tirol, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Sir Artattacksd
we would like to thank you for your opinion about our kitchen and service.
We are very sorry as well about your bed sleeping experience, we want to underline that our matresses are all new and we never had any complaints befor now, but we know that people are different and they have different needs so, if you had told it us after the first night we would have the possibility to solve the problem as we did for the other requests like the milk without lactose that we buy for you or the changing of the table in the dining room...

About the simple water during the meals,we simply do not serve it like a lot of Hotel in Trentino-South Tyrol but we never had problems with it.
We would like to underline that simple water does not automatically mean free water, because we pay for it and also the service and the washing of glasses and Jugs have a cost , for this reason there are hotel that serve simple water as well but with a little cost ( € 1,50- 1,70). To avoid controversy about this we simply decided to avoid the problem without serving it.

Best regards
Maria Bazzanella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tirol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tirol

Address: C.D. Santuari 3, 38048 Montesover, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Montesover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montesover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from Cembra Valley, whose clay terrain grows world-renowned wines and grappas, close to the gentle Piné Plateau and Fiemme Valley with its mysterious Dolomites.Tirol Natur Idyll Hotel is located right in the middle of this beautiful region that is Trentino.Whether you like sports, nature, art, history, culture, or culinary delights, this is the place for you.You will find all of this in Trentino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tirol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tirol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.