We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A so wonderful building for a so poor welcoming !” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tirol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Tirol to your Saves list
Hotel Tirol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C.D. Santuari 3, 38048 Montesover, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montesover
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A so wonderful building for a so poor welcoming !”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

A so wonderful building for a so poor welcoming !
When an hotel guest books and pays a package should have someone at the front desk that explains how it works...nobody did it.

Food was fantastic and also the service when this was run by the young girl. But our very bad surprise was when we asked to have simple water to drink during the meals, not the one in bottles, the answer was no, unless you don't want to pay. that's unbelievable, this never happened to me anywhere in the world !

Also the mattress was very poor to soft and it would keep and maintain the shapes of the body
this was a very bad sleeping experience, but nobody would ask to us, is everything ok ?

Room Tip: When the owners run an hotel pay attention, try few nights in advance, then if positive, extend your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARTATTACKSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Htirol, Proprietario at Hotel Tirol, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Sir Artattacksd
we would like to thank you for your opinion about our kitchen and service.
We are very sorry as well about your bed sleeping experience, we want to underline that our matresses are all new and we never had any complaints befor now, but we know that people are different and they have different needs so, if you had told it us after the first night we would have the possibility to solve the problem as we did for the other requests like the milk without lactose that we buy for you or the changing of the table in the dining room...

About the simple water during the meals,we simply do not serve it like a lot of Hotel in Trentino-South Tyrol but we never had problems with it.
We would like to underline that simple water does not automatically mean free water, because we pay for it and also the service and the washing of glasses and Jugs have a cost , for this reason there are hotel that serve simple water as well but with a little cost ( € 1,50- 1,70). To avoid controversy about this we simply decided to avoid the problem without serving it.

Best regards
Maria Bazzanella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montesover
17.0 mi away
Hotel Norge
Hotel Norge
#1 of 1 in Norge
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Pineta
Hotel Pineta
#1 of 10 in Baselga di Pine
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
9.5 mi away
Family Hotel Belvedere
Family Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 10 in Baselga di Pine
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hotel Daniela
Hotel Daniela
#6 of 32 in Levico Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bio Hotel Brusago
Bio Hotel Brusago
#1 of 1 in Brusago
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
22.9 mi away
Garni Villa Elena
Garni Villa Elena
#29 of 32 in San Martino di Castrozza
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tirol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tirol

Address: C.D. Santuari 3, 38048 Montesover, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Montesover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Montesover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tirol 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from Cembra Valley, whose clay terrain grows world-renowned wines and grappas, close to the gentle Piné Plateau and Fiemme Valley with its mysterious Dolomites.Tirol Natur Idyll Hotel is located right in the middle of this beautiful region that is Trentino.Whether you like sports, nature, art, history, culture, or culinary delights, this is the place for you.You will find all of this in Trentino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tirol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing