We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Chinese meal I've ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prosperity Chinese Restaurant

Prosperity Chinese Restaurant
Old Bank | High Street, Rhuddlan LL18 2UA, Wales
01745 592022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Rhuddlan
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best Chinese meal I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

A warm welcome, excellent service, a superb choice on the menu and absolutely delicious meals. It was a real bonus to have such a variety of vegetables in the Chow Mein dishes too. Good, nuitritious food with no grease.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best chinese ive ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

went here with a party of four, got the cheap set menu banquet, food was delicious. The prawn toast is about 2" thick. the staff were friendly without being over the top. My only gripe was the lager shandy was flat and probably gad 80% lemonade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant in Rhuddlan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went here for my birthday I love Chinese Food, my partner is not so keen, but I must say we both enjoyed the evening , the food was freshly prepared but the service was quick and the food was nice and hot. We will definitely be returning

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Shocking service and attitude redeemed (only just) by good food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We arrived unplanned at 9.30pm on a Saturday and asked if it was ok to have a table or would they prefer we opt for take out? There was a large hen party and one other table occupied, the staff said we were ok to dine. We ordered 2 course each for our party of 4. The food was ok and delivered quickly. The attitude of staff was disgusting, they turned the music off, dimmed the lights and put their coats on ready to go! It was 10.45pm! I thought we were quick to order and eat our meals within 1hr and 15mins but obviously not! Won't be going there again, we'll stick to take away where at least we won't be rushed or made to feel unwelcome!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Don't get a take away elsewhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We ordered a take away meal from the peacock in Rhuddlan last weekend.
God knows it was dreadful,inedible in fact,I took it straight back and even the chef didn't argue. Got my money back,and rightly so,the grimmest thing I've seen in a plastic tub.
Straight up the road - ordered the same meal from Prosperity and it was a different class altogether. Crisp veg,superb sweet and sour,everything freshly prepped and steaming hot.
Restaurant quality to eat at home and - wait for this -only £1.00 dearer than the derisory excuse for food I had just dumped back down the road.
What was I thinking?
Will use nowhere else now for Chinese - don't care if the staff are a little miserable - I don't take them home with me!
Don't make the same mistake I did,use Prosperity every time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prosperity Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Rhuddlan, Denbighshire
Rhuddlan, Denbighshire
 

Been to Prosperity Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prosperity Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.