We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Southern Sicily!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Coscio di Badia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Agriturismo Coscio di Badia to your Saves list
Agriturismo Coscio di Badia
Strada Provinciale 12, Campobello di Licata, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Cologne, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in Southern Sicily!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed for three days with Antonella and Gerlando and wished we had stayed longer.This beautiful place is located in the middle of the southern Sicilian countryside and boasts breathtaking views. It feels like an oasis. Antonella, the owner, and Gerlando, the chef, are the perfect hosts and made our stay most enjoyable. Friendlyness and warmth are guaranteed!
We stayed in the "cherry" room in the guest quarters a couple of steps away from the main building. The room was squeaky clean, had air-condition and was made up every day (this is not a given in most agriturismi)! We thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful pool on those hot August days. Gerlando spoiled us with superb food prepared with home-grown ingredients in the evenings (and gave us the great idea to visit the Cristo di Campobello vinery just outside of Campobello di Licata). We also met very nice fellow tourists there wíth whom we shared one or the other glass of wine in the evenings! We absolutely recommend Coscio di Badia!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    9
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
16
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this place for 3 days and we wished we could stay longer.
The building with 3 apartments is located down the hill from the restaurant and the pool. It was overlooking rolling hills and beautiful little lake. At night it was very pleasant to walk to and from dinner through the property.
Antonella is wonderful and you feel like a part of her family. What makes this place different from others is that during dinner you can chat with Antonella or the chef about food, sightseeing or Sicily. There is not many good restaurants in the area so during Sunday the restaurant and the pool on the property are busy with local families. For us this was the sign that the food must be good - and it was! After dinner we enjoyed sipping wine with other tourists at front of our room, looking at stars, the moon and making new friends!
We didn't want to leave and we will definitely come back again one day :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This agriturismo is so pure.
The owner Antonella is very friendly and has an answer at all your questions.
You really should stay here for dinner. The cook is excellent.
You stay in a lovely sourrounding between the hills.
Breakfast is excellent.
From here you can visit a lot.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Colle sur Loup, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The lady who runs this agriturismo has a genuine mission to open the door to the rich gastronomic and cultural heritage of Sicily. The food not only reflects the varied traditional recipes but also seeks to introduce new ways of presenting the fresh products of the area. The grounds are being landscaped to offer a more manicured environment to the rural setting. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Coscio di Badia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Coscio di Badia

Address: Strada Provinciale 12, Campobello di Licata, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Campobello di Licata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Campobello di Licata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo Ristorante Coscio Di BadiaTra le dolci colline si estendono uliveti, frutteti, vigneti, e ampie zone di seminativo che fanno corona al grande lago collinare, centro della tenuta. Le case coloniche sparse nella campagna, sono state trasformate in appartamentini indipen­denti, forniti di tutti i moderni confort, pur mantenendo l'antico stile e il fascino immutato dei tempi passati. Sorgono tutte in posizione panoramica tale da permettere una visuale che spazia dall'Etna ai Nebrodi e alle Madonie.Attualmente l'azienda è in grado di accogliere 20 persone. Sono in corso interventi di ristrutturazione di altri tre fabbricati in modo da portare l'ospitalità a 55 persone. Stiamo realizzando una zona riservata agli amanti del camperismo dotata di piazzole e servizi.RistoranteLa vecchia Badia delle monache con il baglio annesso, che di il nome all'azienda, è stata trasformata in locale per la ristorazione degli ospiti. Nel tempo ha subito diverse trasformazioni che ne hanno alterato profondamente l'aspetto primitivo; con il restauro si è cercato di ripristinare l'antica struttura. Vi offriamo i piatti della tradizione contadina fatti con i nostri prodotti appena colti. Sono a disposizione degli ospiti vini, olio e altri prodotti aziendali.Possibilità di menù dietetici e per celiaci N.B. Il ristorante sarà felice di servire anche gli ospiti che non pernottano. In ogni caso la prenotazione è obbligatoria. Le StanzeL'agriturismo dispone di diverse tipologie di stanze, partendo da una singola per chi cerca un relax solitario e vivere la propria vacanza in assoluta tranquillità, arrivando fino ad un massimo di quattro posti letto (appartamento) per chi predilige la vacanza in compagnia di amici oppure in famiglia. Tuttavia il divertimento abbinato ad una sana dose di natura relax e degustazioni tipiche del posto dovuto anche ai nostri servizi è garantito. Attualmente l'azienda è in grado di accogliere 20 persone. Sono in corso interventi di ristrutturazione di altri tre fabbricati in modo da portare l'ospitalità a 55 persone. Stiamo realizzando una zona riservata agli amanti del camperismo dotata di piazzole e servizi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Coscio di Badia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Coscio Di Badia Campobello Di Licata, Sicily, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Coscio di Badia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.