We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Derry Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lurgan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Derry Lodge
Save
You added Derry Lodge to your Saves list
7 Derrylodge Manor, Lurgan BT66 6RY, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Lurgan B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in Lurgan to trace our family history in Bleary. Dechlan provided a very friendly welcome and made us feel at home. very casual, which may not suite some but we thought is was great. Rooms and facilities were clean and well supplied.

Room Tip: don't expect but cook up for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hackettstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed at the Derry Lodge in Lurgan during our recent trip to Ireland. We were welcomed warmly upon our arrival after an overnight flight and drive up from Dublin, and felt immediately at home. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed and extremely comfortable, and the staff accommodating and friendly. We even enjoyed getting to know the other guests who had come from all around the world! By the time we left, we felt as though we were leaving dear friends, and are already looking forward to a return trip! The Derry Lodge is an exceptional value, and perfectly located just a few blocks from the train and a short drive off the motorway, making it an extremely attractive location.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here at the weekend and we'll definitely be back. Proprietor is lovely, so welcoming. We had an ensuite room, really clean and had everything we needed. We've stayed in other places in Lurgan, but this is definitely the best option and is good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I booked 3 nights in a family room at Derry Lodge to attend a wedding. Dechlan was friendly and helpful with the booking and even emailed me to check whether we needed directions or anything. On arrival he made us feel so welcome and the house is lovely, very clean and nicely decorated and furnished. The room felt spacious even with 3 of us in it and we had all the facilities we needed. Our entire stay was friendly and stress-free, nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very much at home. I have no hesitation in recommending this B&B. The location is excellent, too - Derrylodge Manor is an attractive quiet development, Lurgan town centre and shops are within easy walking distance and it's a good base for travel to Belfast or sightseeing anywhere in Northern Ireland. Thanks Dechlan!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Six of us traveled to Ireland last week and had the good fortune of staying at the Derry Lodge. Carmel & Declan could not have been any more welcoming .The home is beautiful and open to us any time we day or night and we had some lae nights. It was such a pleasure to stay at such a warm and welcoming B&B . I have stayed in a number of B&B on my many trips to Ireland and I have to say this was the best. The kitche wa open to us when ever we wanted it. Thank you Carmel and Declan.

Sincerely P.B.

Room Tip: the train was just a 2 block walk from the B&B and you could go to Dublin or Belfast and any st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I booked Derry Lodge for myself and three friends when our original accommodation plans had fallen through. Dechlan and Carmel could not have been more hospitable! The rooms and decor were absolutely gorgeous! Unlike traditional B&B's, breakfast was not at any set time, so we were free to sleep in! Derry Lodge has plenty of safe parking, is perfectly situated near the train station and is within walking distance of the town. I would highly recommend Derry Lodge without hesitation! I will never stay anywhere else when my travels bring me to Lurgan!

Room Tip: All rooms were very spacious and en suite. When you make your reservation, Dechlan will suggest the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We booked Derry Lodge as a last minute stay due to a family bereavement and apart from the circumstance, we had a lovely stay. Declan the owner was brilliant to deal with and made our stay very easy and comfortable.

We had our 1 year old son with us, so having the livingroom to sit in after he had gone to bed was really nice. The house it's self is lovely and had a real homey feel. We were able to come and go as we pleased as breakfast was a help-your-self which was good. Although my husband was disappointed at not getting an Irish fry! The toasted weaten made up for it though.

We've booked to stay here again in the summer and are looking forward to our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Derry Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derry Lodge

Address: 7 Derrylodge Manor, Lurgan BT66 6RY, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Armagh > Lurgan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lurgan
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Derry Lodge Lurgan, Northern Ireland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Derry Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.