We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Byblos Brasserie

Byblos Brasserie
1 Duck Hill, Ripon hg41bl, England
+44 1765 278243
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 65 Restaurants in Ripon
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

First visit for an evening meal. It certainly will not be our last. Fantastic food. Terrific menu with plenty choice.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    12
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Eaterie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this lovely little restaurant while away for the weekend. We had spent the whole day out and now wanted something good to eat but after driving through three villages and going in 4 pubs we headed for Ripon, we had been in 4 other places only to be turned away when my wife noticed Byblos. I poked my head around the dor to a very friendly greeting and the gentleman who appeared to be in charge had a think and said he could seat the 4 of us. The staff were great, menu had a very good choice and the pricess were very reasnable. We have visited Ripon several times and cannot believe we have not seen this place before, we shall return hopefully, thank you to all who helped and served us, great job. I must say my daughter loved the idea of signing the wall after she had finished her meal, lovely touch and great way to get a fussy 8 year old to eat all of her food.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Super meal...great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Went here after a day at the races. Food excellent. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Only small outdoor area but charming. This would definitely be a regular venue for us if we were local.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“cozy & welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

First, and most definitely not the last time my wife and I will be visiting this rather small but ultimately comfortable and 'warm' restaurant. Byblos is without doubt one of the smallest restaurants we have ever dined in but make no mistake, this adds to it's friendly and inviting atmosphere. We were made welcome from the moment we stepped in.
Byblos has a very good selection of meals on the menu and the pasta dishes we had were exceptional!
This place needs a website of its own desperately but in the meantime I'm happy to recommend Byblos to anyone who cares to ask
I can only assume the person who rated this restaurant with one star must have born without taste buds or a liking for other people and suggest he never go out again!
Graham & Susan

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We went here for lunch and I am really pleased we found this little gem I had a pasta dish with a creamy sauce with smoked salmon and prawns it was beautiful in fact it was better than a main course I had at Jamie Oliver's a couple of weeks ago

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byblos Brasserie also viewed

Ripon, North Yorkshire
Ripon, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Byblos Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Byblos Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.