We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and an interesting view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Warehouse

The Warehouse
Court Terrace, Ripon, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 59 restaurants in Ripon
Cuisines: English
Description: Quirky, quaint old fashioned comfortable cafe/restaurant
Restaurant details
Description: Quirky, quaint old fashioned comfortable cafe/restaurant
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food and an interesting view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We called in to the Warehouse on a chilly day in June when there seemed to be very few other places open for lunch. We really enjoyed the food and friendly service and sitting upstairs we had a good view over the roof tops. Downstairs there is a seating area for anyone unable to climb the stairs and the waitress will come down and serve you. We would definitely visit again if we return to Ripon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    5
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tasty Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We went for lunch today before a visit to Ripon Races. We both had the soup, cream of watercress and American smoked fish chowder. Both were excellant and left you wiping the bowl with your bread! Pleasant service with a smile, will returnn.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Truly lovely Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I and my family popped in on Easter Sunday 31st for Lunch and having been previously we knew it would be good. This time though it was truly wonderfull, my wife and 8 year old son had Turkey and my Father in Law and I had Lamb and honestly all four of us thoroughly enjoyed every mouthful. The range of veg is above the norm too, we had savoy & red cabbage ( which is a great change from the usual on offer at other establishments ) along with mashed carrots and new potatoes. And to top it off the homemade desserts are a wonder, especially the chocolate trifle.

Take my advice and have lunch in this quirky place, it is Fab!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“lovely place to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Me and my husband visited Ripon on the way home from York. It being Sunday we felt like having a nice Sunday lunch. We came across the Warehouse by accident and we are so glad we did.
The service and the food were so good. The dinner was honestly one of the best we have tasted. The baked desserts on show looked delicious and so tempting but ghe lunch filled us up.
We will definitely be visiting again on our travels. Such a friendly place and so welcoming.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

As regular visitors to Ripon, my husband and I discovered this restaurant a few months ago. Having visited a few times now, we have always found the food to be delicious and the menu is suitable for any appetite big or small. I can recommend the homemade pate and the desserts always look lovely but I never seem to have room left to try them. The service is very good and also friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Warehouse also viewed

Ripon, North Yorkshire
Ripon, North Yorkshire
 
Ripon, North Yorkshire
Ripon, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Warehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Warehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.