We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappoints!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linen House Restaurant

Linen House Restaurant
Mill Street | Unit 4-5 Riverside Mall, Craigavon BT63 6HQ, Northern Ireland
02838 83 29 29
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Craigavon
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Have been here quite a few times during the day and at night. Each time we have come away happy with our eating out experience. The decor is very appealing during the day and at night it becomes even more cosy and welcoming when the lights are dimmed, the drapes are lowered and candles enhance the atmosphere. Menus are varied and very well thought out. Service has always been excellent and attentive. We have never been disappointed with the food. Well prepared, beautifully presented and tasting delicious any time we have been there. Truly a little gem and well worth a visit day or night.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Serendipity?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Serendipity is a fortunate accident and it was whilst looking for another restaurant that we found the Linen House. Built into what I assumed was an old Mill building- the restaurant was attractive and inviting.The decor is french and the tables, chairs and settees were comfortable and inviting. When we entered there were very few people there but over the hour or so we spent there the restaurant quickly filled up, with many of the customers appearing to be local.
The menu is a bit limited but was adequate and the staff were happy to accommodate my companion who has a limited diet and required particular foods. As it was lunch time I opted for the (small) chicken goujons with chunky chips and my companion wanted fried egg with a potato bread. The goujons appeared to be home made and were lovely with a nice taste of pepper and a chilli sauce. The chips were dry and cooked perfectly.
I am not usually a desert person and my companion ordered cheesecake whilst the waitress tempted me with strawberry shortcake! They were delicious.

By now the restaurant was full and next time I will be coaxed by the all day breakfast!

The bill including tea/ coffee came to less than £20. The staff could not have been more helpful and we had had a delicious meal and a rest in lovely surroundings- we will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stopped by while passing through and were impressed by the food, service and atmosphere. The food was really nice, came quickly and well presented. The service was very attentive and friendly. Very nice surroundings also. Recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Have been to linen house several times and each time i have been very pleased. The food is excellent as well as the service. At night this restaurant becomes very romantic with dim lights. The decor is lovely. We have recommended the restaurant to friends and family and they all give it 10 out of 10. I would have to say this is a 5 star restaurant and i would highly recommend it. Will visit again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The food was good but the service was just ok. Our waitress was friendly and attentive at first but it progressed downhill as the meal went on. It didn't seem incredibly busy and so I didn't think there was much reason why she completely forgot to bring our check, even after we had asked her to bring it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linen House Restaurant also viewed

 
Craigavon, County Armagh
 

Been to Linen House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linen House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.