We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese Takeaway For Miles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of bamboo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
bamboo
78 Lurgan Road, Craigavon BT63 5QR, Northern Ireland
02838399888
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 34 Restaurants in Craigavon
Restaurant details
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Takeaway For Miles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

For a takeaway situated on a garage forecourt the food and service is fantastic.

They are extremely busy near enough every night they are open and the food is always to a high standard.

The building and its interior is noticeably very clean and haven't had any issues.

The prices are a tiny bit more expensive than alternatives but I'm sure no one minds paying more for better quality food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Becoming Complacent!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The last few meals we have ordered from here have been way below standard, from what we had been used to.

The fried rice has become very “claggy”, the pork & chicken battered pieces are way over cooked & the chop suey is very greasy.

Please go back to the way you cooked your food a couple of months ago.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Lovely food! would go here any time and its not dear and i actually havent been food poisined and thats saying something because ive been food poisined by most of the other Chineses in Craigavon!

Could go hear anytime service is so fast its unreal!

:) :) :)

love it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have tried many Chinese takeaways in the local area but this is now definitely our favourite.

The food is very good, lovely fried rice, & speedily prepared to a high standard.

Recommended

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“A Good Quality Take Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We have had several meals from Bamboo and everyone has been really good quality and authentically Chinese

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed bamboo also viewed

Craigavon, County Armagh
Craigavon, County Armagh
 
Portadown, County Armagh
 

Been to bamboo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage bamboo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.