We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SuperBowls

SuperBowls
3b Brunel Heights | Regal Court, Saltash, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Saltash
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Healthy Asian and seafood Restaurant
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Saw the reviews for this place and decided to give it a try. I have eaten at quite a few top quality Chinese/Malaysian restaurants in London, Brighton and also locally and I have to say the food is in a different league to the modest surroundings. Will defiantly return. We had dishes from there specials. Lamb, beef and pork. Exceptionally cooked. We went with our 8 month old baby and they were very welcoming. Give it a try you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
2,368 helpful votes 2,368 helpful votes
“Good tasty range of far eastern foods.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

After a few jars in the sailing club on the quay we were recommended to walk up the hill to this unassuming restaurant around the back of Fore St which has a bit of a view up the river but is mostly dominated by the car park. It is homely unpretentious and not somewhere we old have found or visited without specific encouragement.

It is different because elf the range of food available in a small business, for the 'one plate meals' and the running daily deal of 6-8 dishes for about £16 per person. There is a constant busy takeaway trade but on an early Saturday night the simple pleasant dining room was almost full most of the time. The potions are good, well presented, many different combinations and flavours, particularly Thai. We particularly like the honey chicken and separately the mushroom and ginger. The exterior photo at the heading gives an impression of the unprepossessing exterior but don't be put off. This is a good place to eat in Saltash.

We discovered at the end that we could have had free delivery to our boat but we would have missed place itself. Prices are reasonable to low. Cost us about £15 each two courses, some drinks and ample quantities.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent freshly cooked food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We've been here quite a few times now and enjoyed the food every time. Its a small place (probably best to book on weekends) that has welcoming friendly staff, a relaxing atmosphere and wonderful food. A varied menu of Thai, Chinese, Malaysian etc and can be cooked as you like it if oyu prefer not too hot or no mushrooms etc. The selection menu between 2/3/4 people offers the choice of 8 smaller dishes so you can try out different foods. The portion sizes are very generous so even the smaller dishes are big! Great food, service and value with the bonus of parking right outside too! Definitely recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice menu and surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We didn't book but it was quite empty, so no problem.
The menu was a little different to most Asian cuisine restaurants we have used before. We had the single plate meals which were beautifully presented. The cost was reasonable and the food was delicious. Nothing really outstanding but good value and good food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United kingdom
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
2,165 helpful votes 2,165 helpful votes
“Six months on we see the quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We first came last summer. We went for the routine classics. We didn't think too much about it. Then our local friends began to praise and prefer this takeaway to the others and started eating in when they could. We have now been twice. This review is a kind of evolution, even a Demacene conversion. We now treat this place on a par with Lasky's Balti House in Hooe Plymouth and the Noodle Lounge on Plymouth Barbican. It is relaxed, easy going, amazing good value food in an unprepossessing environment but exceptionally tasty right across the choices. On top of that, the range of oriental cuisines and the subtlety and freshness of flavours is excellent. Add consistency, the friendliness of the staff and the enthusiasm of the other punters and you can warm to the rundown knockabout Formica style dining room. Love it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SuperBowls also viewed

 

Been to SuperBowls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SuperBowls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.