We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like golf like the hotel and the food and velue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Mellion International Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added St Mellion International Resort to your Saves list
St Mellion International Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St Mellion, Saltash PL12 6SD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Saltash
Corsham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I like golf like the hotel and the food and velue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

If u like a good golf, nice surrounding good service and food it is the place for u had a great time did not what to leaveand the jack Nicklaus corse was amazing desperate my first 6 holes you have to play here .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    190
    105
    47
    15
See reviews for
89
212
11
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pymouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

... Was amazing. The Hotel's in-house wedding planner, Annmarie, bent over backwards to help us with everything. She was extremely helpful and organised. We originally presumed that the venue would be too expensive to squeeze into our budget but they had different options to suit different budgets and we were so pleased at how competitive the venue was compared to others we had looked at in Plymouth. Everything went smoothly on the day and you could tell that they are very experienced with dealing with weddings. We are so glad we choose St Mellion as our wedding venue. We were a bit apprehensive about the quality of the food as we had heard and read some complaints about the Brasserie food and service but everything was excellent and our guests have complimented all,of the food so we had nothing to be worried about. We were even given a private room to have breakfast in with our guests the next day.The only slight disappointment we had was that our bed in the Bridal suite was simply two twins pushed together and there was no topper so it wasn't as comfortable as we would have liked for our first night together as a married couple. if you are thinking of booking St Mellion as your wedding venue, Go For It!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed one night with our young daughter. The hotel was excellent, the staff extremely helpful and the swimming facilities were first rate. The mid week rates are also very good, though at weekend ends the rates understandably increase a lot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in my friends timeshare lodge again last week - second time this year - it keeps getting better - free golf and the timeshare lodge is wonderful - you get hotel service for the whole week - with use of all the resort facilities. Did I mention free golf?! The timeshares are cheaper than the hotel too, I'll be buying my own timeshare week shortly. Only negative is lack of wifi.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed 3 nights, very courteous and attentive staff.. Its worth upgrading to a room with balcony views over golfcourse and surrounding cornish countryside, Relaxing with spa facilities on sight.
Rooms and passageways becoming tired. Carpets and floor tile grouting in bathrooms need renewing but only minor and it didnt detract from being a first class stay. Well recommended even if not a golfer. Will return

Room Tip: See review
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed one night on business in the week and to be honest it's not really geared for "suits". There were lots of groups and couples. Room was fine with view through trees of the golf course. Evening in the restaurant was ok. Thought the menu choice might have been bit more varied and the restaurant is just one big square room with tables and chairs, no atmosphere.
Sadly in the morning the boilers had failed so I had to have a cold shower with no mention on check out or a sorry from the check out staff.
Overall great if your a golfer or group but not really a stop of in the week for a business traveller.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed for business and found the hotel to be the same price as local chains. Modern but getting tatty in places, comfy beds, good rooms sizes. Evening meal was good value and to a good standard, breakfast was your normal buffet with boiled bacon, half cooked eggs etc. Everyone else was raving about the golf course which looked in excellent condition. Overall a very nice stay in a friendly hotel with lovely scenery.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St Mellion International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mellion International Resort

Address: St Mellion, Saltash PL12 6SD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Saltash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St Mellion International Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Unparalleled Rest & Relaxation at St Mellion International Resort Discover a world of cosmopolitan pleasures within the grounds of St Mellion. Set in 450 acres of breath-taking Cornish countryside, the resort offers an exceptional blend of four-star accommodation, inspired dining and outstanding business and event facilities. Located in Saltash, just 10 miles from Plymouth, St Mellion offers a well-deserved escape to the countryside right on your doorstep. Steeped in elegance; a place where miles of open green valleys wait at every turn. The resort is best known for the Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, the first European course personally designed by Jack Nicklaus, which draws accomplished and casual golfers from around the world looking to improve their game. With the addition of luxurious bedrooms, casual and fine-dining restaurant options, swimming pools, fitness, tennis and spa facilities, it's what makes St Mellion an all-encompassing leisure hub and resort of choice. Adding a friendly welcome to the exquisite setting of St Mellion, our team have created a luxury experience that anticipates the needs of our valued guests, offering you and your family endless possibilities for recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your St Mellion International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Mellion International Hotel Saltash
St Mellion International Resort Saltash, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Mellion International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.