We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Notter Mill Country Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saltash
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Notter Mill Country Park
Save
You added Notter Mill Country Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Notter Mill Country Park | Notter Bridge, Saltash PL12 4RW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Welcoming and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed in Fern Pippin for the first time in June 2013. The bungalow is very clean and has everything supplied you wish for on a self catering holiday. There was two of us so very spacious, although we think a family holiday in the same bungalow would be equally as enjoyable. The hot tub was fab and Ray kept it well maintained.
We would thoroughly recommend this site, it is so quiet and secluded, but not far to join the main road enabling you to explore the rest of Cornwall. Thank you Ray, Celia and Steve.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    18
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
63
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed at Notter Mill for our second time in early June. The bungalows are excellent - beautifully furnished and well equipped.The pool is great and beautifully warm. The park is very peaceful, well maintained and a credit to the owners Ray, Celia & Steve. A peaceful relaxing holiday destination.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our third visit and again the facilities were spotlessly clean. The owners are very accommodating and friendly. The little touches- hand soap in the bathroom, washing up liquid and cloths, a welcome pack of tea, coffee and biscuits and a little jug of fresh milk in the fridge made us feel very welcome.There was even a vase of fresh flowers, truly a home from home atmosphere, not sterile as some holiday cottages. The bungalows are vast with plenty of room. We dispelled the myth that being adjacent to the A38 would be noisy, the only noise we heard was the birds! A wonderful relaxing holiday which we hope we will repeat.

  • Liked — The scenery and peace and quiet.
  • Disliked — Nothing really.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Mary Dawes lodge which was supposed to be for a wheelchair user but the bathroom is totally unsuitable as there was only one hand rail in the shower area. The toilet had no handrails at all to aid a wheelchair user to transfer. The kitchen had no lowered work tops. Apart from getting in and out of the lodge it was poorly adapted.
The park setting was lovely though.
In my opinion if someone is confined to a wheel chair the acomodation is unsuitable

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottermill, Owner at Notter Mill Country Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are sorry you did not find your accommodation suitable. When we personally see our guests in we always make a point of asking if there is anything extra that is needed to make your stay more comfortable on arrival. We are available throughout the week to contact. Sadly the first we heard about this was when you were leaving. At Notter Mill our experience has shown us that people have a variety of needs and require different amounts of support. We do not presume to know what this is without prior consultation. We have various aids available which include a toilet surround, booster seat for the toilet and shower chairs with or without wheels. We also have a local supplier of mobility aids such as hoists and electric wheelchairs.
This particular cottage now has a drop down rail next to the toilet.
As for the lower surfaces. The cottage is wheelchair friendly and advertised as suitable for those who are with able bodied companions. As it is used by all families, couples etc and not just wheelchair users it is not practical for us to change the units in this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Well what can I say about Notter Mill. I have been going there with family since 2002 and now my fiance and I have made it our favourite holiday destination. Its great for families, couples or friends. The bungalows are all well-equipped, clean and a true "home from home". Ray, Celia and Steve have continued to make improvements to the park and are always on hand for any questions incl local jewellers!!! Can't wait to go back next May.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We're getting ready for our second visit to Notter Mill, staying in the wheelchair adapted Mary Dawe cottage. It's good value for money, the owners are very welcoming and the cottage is clean and well equipped. . . though I *would* recommend you bring your own salt for cooking/ seasoning and an electric razor adaptor plug!
The location is very handy for Plymouth, Saltash and for many of Cornwall's lovely beaches and there's certainly lots to do in the local area. . . *if* you're not having too much fun in the Park itself!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one week in July and it was lovely. We stayed in the Mary dawes cottage it was very spacious with great amenities everything we needed was there including a patio area with a BBQ.. The owners were very nice and friendly. There is a restaurant/ pub very close which served lovely food on the riverbank. There is lots to do in the nearby area and the scenery in the surrounding area is very nice. Would highly recommend this site.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Notter Mill Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notter Mill Country Park

Address: Notter Mill Country Park | Notter Bridge, Saltash PL12 4RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Saltash
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Saltash
Hotel Class:4 star — Notter Mill Country Park 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of the river Lyhner and set in a designated area of natural beauty, Notter Mill Country Holiday Park is the perfect place to explore the relatively untouched south east of Cornwall and western Devon. Since taking over the park in 2007 we have invested more in our facilities and holiday accommodation to make Notter Mill Country Holiday Park a high quality holiday park. Choose from a range of holiday accommodation to suit your needs, from quality 4 star rated holiday cottages with hot tubs to wheelchair accessible cottages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Notter Mill Country Park Saltash, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Notter Mill Country Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.