We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful coffee experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lime Lounge

The Lime Lounge
Bridge Street, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1DS, England
01629-81-54-14
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 56 restaurants in Bakewell
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful coffee experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I took my Australian family for coffee in the lime lounge. They loved everything about it. One is disabled the access is fantastic lots of space to move round. Toilets are spotless. I never write reviews but I have to say the coffee and food was 10 out of 10. The staff where friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a pleasant breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    81
    32
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh
1 review
“Disabled friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent service, very flexible staff and good food. We took my mother in a wheel chair and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and willing to help. There was another family with a pushchair and so refreshing to feel that you are welcome with a chair. The staff also made alternative food for my mother. We went in several times and could not recommend this coffee shop highly enough. Thank you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The food is great value for money! I had a BLT baguette and the bacon was nice and crispy, exactly how I like it! The staff were lovely and were quick to serve us our order. A lovely lunch!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely lazy lunchtime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Popped in here for a late lunch with a friend. Although busy, staff were immediately accommodating and helpful. The food was quick to arrive and delicious. Big portions and well presented.
Beautifully decorated, stylish and classy, yet still relaxed.
The inspirational wall art leaves you feeling blessed :-p

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
857 helpful votes 857 helpful votes
“Std coffee lounge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Pretty std coffee lounge, nice modern and clean, good honest no frills food and hot drinks. reasonable value and service, but nothing to set it aside from plenty of other similar places.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lime Lounge also viewed

Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to The Lime Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lime Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.